We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Primevil 2018

Myself and a group of people from my work came along to PrimEvil for the extreme night ( the 2nd of... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
sarahrebecca20
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Pricy

Great place to take the kids, plenty to see and do, only downside was the entry and food prices... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Malcolm B
Read all 1,036 reviews
  
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveler rating
566
318
80
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
566
318
80
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash zone zip wire indoor play area crazy golf soft play go karts collect stamps play equipment loves dinosaurs assault course all ages sound effects small farm t rex stone age extra cost little boy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Myself and a group of people from my work came along to PrimEvil for the extreme night ( the 2nd of November )
What a night of thrill !!!

Best attraction : Forest of Fear.
I really can’t express enough how much we all enjoyed it !
We loved the fact we had bags over our heads , completely unexpected.
The actors interacted really well with our group especially one of the female hillbilly’s ( black hair and pigtails and poncho, really freaky eyes ! ) She has a great American accent and was scarring our group to the extreme.
We also liked the creepy girl dressed in blue towards the end of the woods.
We were all quite freaked out and it was such a experience we won’t forget.
Would love to come along next year !! Can’t wait to come again.
Definitely the best scare attraction we have been to and we have done the saw maze at Thorpe Park !

We weren’t keen on the hotel and was a little disappointed , however we loved all the others included the spider maze that was really good fun !!

Thank you to all for making a night we won’t ever forget.
‍♂‍♂‍♀‍♀

Thank sarahrebecca20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was absolutely terrible. A complete rip off for what is essentially a large out dated playground. We took 2 young children as a treat and it cost a fortune. Rip off.

2  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stuart M,

Thank you for your review of your visit to Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure.
We can only apologise that you feel that our park was only worth a one-star rating – it is very rare that we get a rating such as this – so we would like to discuss this further with you.
We have a number of attractions for all ages, including Predator High Ropes, Dippy’s Splash Zone, Secret Animal Garden, Dinomite Indoor Play and our Dinosaur Trail – all of which are in addition to our adventure play area.
Our admission prices for children start when they reach the age of three – and we feel our park provides real value for money with a full day out of adventure to be enjoyed.
But you are entitled to your opinion and we will take your feedback on board.

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to take the kids, plenty to see and do, only downside was the entry and food prices. would be expensive for a large Family outing.

1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Malcolm B,

Thank you for your five-star review of Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure.
We are glad you and your family had a ROARR-some time with us and that you enjoyed our wide range of attractions and activities.
We apologise that you felt that our admission and food prices were pricy. We did run a Multi-Saver ticket deal throughout October – which meant that families and groups could obtain a saving online on their admission price.
We will take all of your feedback on board as we plan for 2019.
Thank you again for taking the time to send us a review.

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reading the negative feedback below was concerning but we still made a last minute bid to visit Roarr! I have a 12 year old and a 4 year old. With soooooo much to do, both kids, myself, wife and mother-in-law had a brilliant day. The weather was nice and such a range of activities, everyone could join in and have an awesome time. I don’t understand how the kids in the negative feedback didn’t enjoy it. The kids were knackered and slept the whole way home. So much to do,highly recommended. We paid full price as it was last minute but it was worth every penny. A++

2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure – sometimes the spur of the moment visits are the most spontaneous and ROARR-some!
It always helps when the weather is nice – particularly as we have a number of ROARR-some outdoor atractions to enjoy.
We are pleased to be able to offer something for families to all enjoy together – so thank you for your feedback and feeling your visit provided real value for money.
With attractions for all ages including Predator High Ropes, Dippy’s Splash Zone, Dinomite Indoor Play, Secret Animal Garden and Dinosaur Trail – we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you again for taking the time to send us a review.

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Doesn't disappoint... really well set out, a lot of fun and stacks to do. You know it's been a good day out when they fall asleep on the car journey home!! Highly recommended!

1  Thank Colemanbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Colemanbunch,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit to Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure!
Our park is the perfect adventure day out for a birthday treat, so we are all so pleased that you could join us.
We have 85 acres to explore, and we have thought carefully about where best to place our attractions – so thank you for noticing about how everything is presented.
We hope you can join us again soon for another ROARR-some day out!

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic day out but our only gripe was that our grandson was so taken by the go carts but they are in major need of an overhaul
I can understand that they are a popular attraction but these need to be regularly maintained as most of them didn’t work properly
Most had chains come off also flat tyres

Apart from this it was a great day out

J Collier North Walsham

1  Thank jancolier1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear J Collier,

Thank you for your review about your recent day out at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure.
Everyone here at the park is really happy that you had a fantastic day out with us and your grandson had a fantastic time.
We can only apologise that some of our carts were not working properly in our Raptor Racers attraction. I have made sure that the attractions team are aware of this – so they can investigate as a priority.
Thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you again soon for another ROARR-ing day out!

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fab place. We turned up as the Halloween events were being set up. The staff at reception gave us a good overview of Roarr!, but it was still much bigger than we expected. The dinosaurs, mainly statues, some with sound and a few animatronic, kept my son occupied for ages. Most are laid out in a walk through a forest so that you encounter them as you go. There is also a Neanderthal walk with sabre tooth animals and mammoths, as well as some Neanderthal settlements to see.

If that was not enough, there is a maze, some park equipment themed on dinosaurs so with slides and a water park. In addition, there is a climbing area with high wires to climb on and an impressive zip wire slide, which my son absolutely loved.

There are a series of animals in the farm area including goats, wallabies, lizards, chickens, guinea pigs, snakes, and the like.

Had we known how much there was to do, we would have given ourselves more time there, so we did not get the chance to go on the deer safari which also looked really interesting.

Just as we thought we had found our way around, we got as far as the soft play area where we stayed until the site closed.

So much to do, and so much variation, when I asked my son what he wanted to do today - the day after our trip to Roarr! - he said "back to the dinosaur place!". That's the best recommendation I can give.

It's worth adding that the staff were all helpful and friendly, and there were lots of staff around if we had any questions. There was also ample parking, and even leaving as the park closed, when there can often be queues to get out at many attractions, was fine.

We are sure to make a return visit.

1  Thank MarkH1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MarkH1973,

Thank you for your ROARR-some review of your day out with us. We are all so pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit to Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure.
There is no better feedback for us than hearing someone say that they want to come back and see us again. In fact, a lot of people say that we have so much to offer – it is hard to fit everything in.
We are glad your son enjoyed our Dinosaur Trail and Neanderthal Walk – there are a lot of dinosaurs for people to discover at the park.
But we are much more than just being based around Dinosaurs. Dippy’s Splash Zone, Predator High Ropes, Dinomite Indoor Play and Secret Animal Garden are all extremely popular and we are glad you enjoyed our attractions.
We are glad that the staff you encounted were friendly and told you all about the park – we pride ourselves on truly ROARR-some customer service.
We can’t wait to welcome you again – maybe for one of our Christmas Celebration days?
Thanks again for the 5 star review.

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a group of 4 adults and 6 children aged between 2 and 9. Some of our party were able to get in half price because they were dressed in Halloween costumes. We didn’t even make it around the trail because we were so entertained by the things going on. The maze and the manor were really good and not too scary for younger children. It was nice to be given a Halloween medal upon arrival.
We always take our own food to places like this (I left a 5* review before and mentioned this only to have the manager comment angrily that I said about the food! I still gave 5 stars!!)
We love to go here a couple of times a year and will continue to. The outdoor and indoor play areas are brilliant.

1  Thank nikkikay1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear nikkikay1984,

Thank you for your latest review of Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure – taking into account our successful Halloween Days event.

We are pleased that you took up our offer of 50% off your admission price at the gate for arriving in full fancy dress.

We tried to pack our programme with plenty of entertaining attractions during our Halloween Days – so we are really pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves.

Hope you enjoyed the Mayhem Monster Manor too – which was brand new for 2018!
We look forward to seeing you again soon and we really value your feedback!

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a day out this summer with our 2 yr old daughter who is dinosaur mad!. She was a bit taken back by the roaring dinosaurs but soon discovered that they aren't really and wasn't going to eat her like they do on "walking with dinosaurs" lol!!!.

I'd advise you take a pack lunch or something. We found it hard to get seated to eat so decided chips from the little chip shop it was but even 2 portions of chips took 45 minutes!.

We done the deer trek. Bit of a bumping ride but fun and our daughter enjoyed seeing all the "Nigels" (that's what she calls stag's).

1  Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Toni S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your summer visit to Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure – we are really pleased that you had a ROARR-some time with us!

Yes, our dinosaurs are friendly – we are glad your daughter established that! She sounds like she had a brilliant time, we love the fact she called some of our animals ‘Nigels’ – that’s superb!

Apologies for the wait on your food – we are always striving to improve all aspects of our park – so we will pass your feedback onto the relevant team.

We hope to welcome you again soon. Maybe for our Christmas Celebration days?

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place offers so much more than dinosaurs and has great entertainment value for people of all ages. With the exception of the Deer Park, all of the rest of the amusement experiences are included in the admission fee. Check with the website because some features have height, date and weather restrictions.

Thank TerrySymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear TerrySymonds,

Thank you for your kind review about your recent visit to Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure – we are extremely proud that you awarded us 5 stars.
We completely agree, there is so much on offer at our park – for children of all ages and families alike. We really want people to release their inner dinosaur and explore all that our park has to offer – a real adventure awaits.
We pride ourselves on having a packed programme of entertainment, with all of our attractions, apart from the Deer Safari (as you mentioned a small charge applies) included in the admission price.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon – maybe for our Christmas Celebration days in December.

Park Manager
Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews