We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jatiyo Sriti Shoudho (National Martyrs' Memorial)
Review Highlights
Must Go place

Really nice place to hangout for half a day with family. The place for our pride. Beautiful... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2018
amirhamjar
,
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
via mobile
The Heart of The Bangladesh

It's looking great and showing the Whole Bangladesh in Single Piller. I did a great travel at the... read more

Reviewed May 25, 2018
mrislam313
,
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Read all 123 reviews
  
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
76
37
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
37
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national monument their lives liberation war freedom fighters mass graves dhaka city visit this place national pride respect memory victory history bangladesh december tribute km visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Really nice place to hangout for half a day with family. The place for our pride. Beautiful scenario with big parks, lakes, Masjid. The architecture of national Marty's is outstanding. Such a lovely place. Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank amirhamjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

It's looking great and showing the Whole Bangladesh in Single Piller. I did a great travel at the Night. I hope- you'll also enjoy like me.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank mrislam313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

This park / monument / memorial located in Savar in NW Dhaka is worth the trouble of getting here. The park itself is sprawling, and pays tribute to the events leading to independence from Pakistan in 1971, and the martyrs that died to help fight for that independence.

Beautiful sprawling red brick park leading to the actual monument, river, and surrounding grass and trails... attracts a lot of families.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

One of the most iconic places in Bangladesh. Situated just outside of dhaka city. It was built in memory of martyrs of liberation war. There are 10 mass graves in the premises. The place is beautiful and serene. It is open all day long, everyday. On 26 March the independence day and 16 December the victory day a large number of people visit this place and show their respect to the people who laid their lives for independence.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Mushfiqpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Helpfull, informative and many more. I really want to know this question aswwr to vist on 02/03/2018

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank farhadh133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews