We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Belle Epoque
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
58
10
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat placeold colonialcool downone nightair conditioningjacuzzihammocksfansriopool
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I broke a bus journey from Bogota to Manizales with a stop in Honda. it was a good decision, as it gave me some time to wander around this pretty town and to enjoy the comforts of the Casa Belle Epoque. My room was lovely - as was the whole hotel. Filled with antiques and curios and with very comfy hammocks and sofas. A great place to sit and read and relax. I especially enjoyed watching the sunset from the roof of the hotel.

The owner, Luis Enrique, speaks fluent English and was very hospitable. He accompanied me and two other guests down to the river in the evening so we could see the night fishermen and enjoy a fresh fish dinner. A great Colombia memory! One thing I would say is that I opted for a room without AC and that was a good decision. Though it was hot during the day in March, it was cool in the evening and you only need a fan.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank worthyquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this charming boutique hotel in the lovely riverside town of Honda. Enjoyed the use of the pool and the roof top jacuzzi and lazing around in the hammocks. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds, large and very comfortable. Breakfast was served on the patio by the pool and was one of the best we had in Colombia (fresh juices, fruit, eggs, etc). The staff, Luz and her colleagues, were wonderful. They did everything possible to make our stay a really memorable experience. Fully recommend a visit to Honda and the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w45jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

It was a great surprise when our friends invited us to this wonderful inn. Very private and charming with such interesting decoration. Especially enjoyed movie night in the jacuzzi under the stars!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We spent 2 nights, we had a beautiful room facing the swimming-pool. Breakfast was tailored made and served in a tastefully decorated livingroom. The attention to details is second to none and a well knowledgeable owner goes the extra miles to make your stay perfect.
Most of the rooms have air con and fans, also hot water is available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenaLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si quieres con aire en el piso 1 al fondo es muy agradable
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews