We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hideaway Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$206
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topset Hotel(Agios Georgios)
$64
bedfinder
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bare Hill Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HotelsClick
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$305
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ship Inn(Kyrenia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Citrus Tree Gardens(Alsancak - Karavas)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
327
102
24
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
102
24
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold towelssea view suitevip suitenorthern cyprusnothing is too much troublewrought ironthe cottagessitting roomother guestsmet some lovely peoplepool arearelaxing holidaycar hirehuge balconyrooftop terracelittle touchescome home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 468 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I have recently spent a week at The Hideaway Club and it didn't disappoint on any level.

We were in a cottage suite with a beautiful view across countryside to the sea. Rooms were very clean and a good size, as was our balcony. The family owned Hotel is set away from the hub bub of the town and is perfect for R & R. We loved the fact that there was no music playing around the poolside during the day and that whilst cold and refreshing, the pool wasn't 'icy'. There is a 'non children' policy which was an attraction for us, purely from a noise and tranquillity point of view.

The staff at this hotel are fantastic; friendly yet respectful and always happy to help. Zia, dubbed by another guest 'waiter extrordinairre', had an amazing air of calm about him which would put anyone at ease. The complimentary iced drinks at the poolside late morning and the iced towels mid afternoon were a lovely touch. We stayed at the hotel on a half board basis with a wide range to choose from at both breakfast and dinner. The evening choice was either a la carte or for literally a few pounds extra on a couple of nights, you could opt for their special, eg Fish Night or Cyprus Night. Food is served on a rooftop terrace which fantastic views. For those not wishing to go half board, reception has a long list of fairly local restaurants of a good quality and the taxi fares are extremely reasonable if you don't wish to hire a car.

We did hire a car for a few days which was very good value at £20 per day including insurance, and was organised by the hotel after we arrived. It was delivered to, and collected from the hotel. A tip, this was our first trip to North Cyprus and we took Turkish Lire with us; however, most shops and establishments also accepted Euros and £ sterling.

To summarise, a wonderful week which we would repeat without hesitation. This was our first trip to Hideaway, but certainly not our last.

Room Tip: I understand all rooms face the sea, but worth asking for that just in case. We were in one of the cottage suites which was delightful. Others in one of the main houses felt the same but we did not see them so can't make any comment there really.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this wonderful hotel. A perfect location with stunning views, we were given a cottage suite with sea view which we could appreciate from a large balcony. The cottages are lovely if you prefer a quieter location as they are situated away from the pool and bar, and the surrounding gardens are lovely. It was also useful to have a fridge in the lounge area which enabled us to stock up with drinks. The only negatives would be that the bed was a little on the firm side and the bathroom could do with some modernisation. Everywhere is kept immaculate and the pool is one of the nicest we have experienced and the most perfect temperature.
We were on a half board basis which was ideal, if you wanted to get out and about during the daytime you could easily be back in time to make the most of "Happy Hour" between 5 and 6pm, and have a swim in the beautiful pool before dinner. The A La Carte service made a refreshing change to the usual buffet style and the food choice was plentiful. The rooftop terrace was a perfect spot to enjoy the views and the wonderful food. The hotel also had a "special" dish on each evening in addition to the usual menu, and there were different "themed" nights throughout the week. Homemade scones with tea or coffee was also available in the afternoon between 4 and 6pm. There were several choices for breakfast with tea, coffee, juice and toast or fresh bread, which could be served to you on your own private balcony if you so wished.
The staff are all extremely helpful, friendly, accommodating and courteous and are a credit to this hotel, making your holiday all the more special. The no kids policy too makes it all the more appealing!
This hotel is a real gem, perfect for couples wishing to escape the hustle & bustle in a more secluded location. Pure paradise!

Room Tip: Bungalows with a sea view are in a quieter location away from the pool, bar and restaurant and have a large balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The perfect spot in Northern Cyprus. Clean and comfortable accommodation with good air conditioning too and loads of hanging space for our clothes. We were in a VIP suite in one of the main houses. There are stunning views out towards the sea and a tranquil and spacious pool area. We chose the Hideaway because it was free of children and our family had recommended it was the perfect spot for some relaxation and recuperation. We weren’t disappointed. It’s hard to put it into words but you don’t feel as if you are staying in a hotel, you are made to feel so at home. Zia is just brilliant with the perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism. The happy hour at 5pm is great fun and throughout the day you are offered drinks and they bring cold towels to you which is bliss when it’s hot. They offer tasty home cooked traditional Turkish dishes. We didn’t hire a car and found taxis to be inexpensive and a good way to travel. We would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to rest and relax. A really nice touch is meeting the owners who invite you for a drink, they are a warm and welcoming family who have struck the perfect balance (in our opinion) we were sad to say goodbye to everyone and we can’t wait to return. Thank you all.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty good - but speak to Oksanna to ensure you are happy with your choice before confirming booking, she was very helpful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank VFrank2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having just returned from a 10 day holiday at this lovely hotel, the hotel was very peaceful and relaxing which was just what we needed. The staff are very friendly and so helpful, the waiter Zia is a treasure.we would recommend this hotel to couples coming to N.Cyprus. Thanks for such a fantastic experience !!!
P.S. It was also really nice to meet the family that owned the hideaway club.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Hideway - we thought long & hard about where to go for our honeymoon & we found the perfect place. The staff are helpful friendly & nothing too much trouble - lovely breakfasts on the shaded terrace area - an easy ride by taxi to the local restaurants (try Ambience - it's amazing) Clean comfortable rooms, a beautiful pool, always plenty of free sun loungers,lemonade in the mornings & cold towels in the afternoon - I could go on & on!!
Oh an adorable hotel cat who slept on my sun lounger one afternoon - it's paradise...
We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews