We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip/Birthday gift ever!”
Review of Wilderness Tours

Wilderness Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wilderness Tours is a 600-acre adventure resort situated on the shores of the Ottawa River. Just an hour west of Ottawa and the National Capital Region, Wilderness Tours is Canada's premier adventure resort. With accomodations and activities for every budget, Wilderness Tours is everyone's ultimate playground. Bungee jump, whitewater raft, rockclimb, kayak, stand-up paddle board, mountain bike, or simply relax on one of our two beautiful beaches. Featuring the best nightlife in the Ottawa Valley, Rafters Restaurant and Bar is the place to be every night of the week. Don't miss our outdoor movie theatre, communal campfires, beach volleyball tournaments, and weekend DJ parties.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Best trip/Birthday gift ever!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the resort, beautiful place to stay and relax. Rafting was out of this world, body surfed, cliff jumped, got wet and had an all around great time. Thanks Chris #1 for guiding us and helping me conquer my fears, I body surfed down Waikiki and I cant even swim. One of the most memorable experiences of my life. The guide truly made the trip. We were the first and only raft on the lake so he let us do the rapids 4-5 times and see things that other groups didn't get the opportunity to do and see.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christhebestest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    73
    17
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakefield, Canada
1 review
“Rafting with Wilderness”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were a slightly older group, we did not feel out of place and felt the staff made us feel comfortable and able to fully participate in all the activities. We especially thought Jim the team leader was fantastic! We noted he is very well respected by the staff and provided fun and effective leadership. He provided us with additional opportunity to jump out of the raft and enjoy the current in a safe and relaxing way as much as possible. He encouraged us to make the most of the day on the river without making anyone feel uncomfortable. He was also very knowledgeable about the river, local wildlife and local outdoor experiences. We had a wonderful day and could not asked for a better leader. Thank you Jim!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynnWC2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a group of 7 people and opted for the high adventure package. The day started on time. After an initial briefing, we departed for the launch site, where we received our gear, we walked over to the shore for our safety briefing and crew assignments. Our guide (Betty) was experienced and very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for a safe, fun packed day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hpvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great day white water rafting”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a great day on the Ottawa River, body surfed, cliff jumped and filled the raft to the brim. Our guide was excellent, thanks Betty for guiding us down the river.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Team Builder and meeting”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Only my 3rd experience at Wilderness Tours as either a leisure or Business trip, one thing is clear that all of my experiences have been amazing and way more than I expected. From the welcoming staff, the delicious food to the cozy cabins, Wilderness Tours is definitely worth the detour for a family, friends or business trip. Outdoor meeting facilities and equipment made our meetings and training run smoothly, not to mention the beautiful view !

Thumbs up Wilderness Tours, we will be back !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilderness Tours also viewed

Foresters Falls, Township of Whitewater Region
Foresters Falls, Township of Whitewater Region
 
Foresters Falls, Township of Whitewater Region
L'lle-du-Grand-Calumet, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Wilderness Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing