We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 1st glamping experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chacewater, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
afuge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect 1st glamping experience”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this as a last minute weekend break for our first wedding anniversary with our Labrador puppy in tow! We were a bit apprehensive as we have never been clamping or glamping before but our concerns melted when we arrived. The safari lodge was perfect, being clean, spacious and perfectly equipped for a break away. We loved the welcome drinks as an additional touch and really enjoyed use of the hot tub. We had a takeaway delivered to the site when we arrived although the kitchen area and BBQ are more than enough to prepare a meal. We made use of the dog walking field where we could let him off the lead to let off some steam, only improvement could be adding a point to attach a dog lead to on the decking area but either way we will definately return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nickyblan...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic glamping in Cornwall”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed two nights and wished we had been able to stay longer. Our two man safari tent had everything you could possibly need including a log fire, a super comfy bed and a fridge stocked with a welcome pack of bread, milk and a bottle of bubbly! Outside the tent we had our own patio furniture and a bbq. The owners Steve and Amanda are very welcoming hosts and the whole feel of the campsite was great. Having our own shower and bathroom facilities made the whole experience so much nicer . Everything has been thought out with so much detail, nothing has been missed. We would highly recommend it for couples and families alike. At night when all the solar lights around the tents come on, the whole camp site looks beautiful. We cannot wait to book again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dizzzy01
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely glamping trip”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here whilst visiting Falmouth university. The location is ideal, about 7 mins to Truro and around 20 mins to Falmouth. The safari tent was fantastic with a log burning stove, king-size bed and ensuite bathroom. The shower in the en-suite was powerful and hot and although the weather was cold and windy we were lovely and warm during the night. The owners couldn't have been more helpful ensuring that everything was just right including providing a much appreciated welcome pack. We took our own towels with us but didn't need to as they were provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife surprised me with a weekend away to celebrate my 50th. She booked Primrose Farm in one of their glamping tents, the place was amazing very peaceful, lovely glamping tent with everything you needed and we had the added advantage of use of the hot tub! I would definitely recommend this place if you wanted a chilled out weekend or as a base to explore Cornwall. Hopefully we'll get te chance to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing