We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday with stunning accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous Sun Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Sun Terrace
Superb panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Fabulous Sun Terrace
Superb panoramic views
Large fully equipped kitchen
Upper floor bedroom and bathroom
Upper bathroom
Lower Bathroom
Beautiful view from dining area
Arched entrance door
Upper bedroom
House entrance
Take a stroll along the tranquil 'Canal du Midi'
Barge 'Colibri' entering the lock at Marseillette
Bicycles for hire
Find 6 restaurants within 8 minutes of the house
The medieval 'Cite of Carcassonne'
Inside the Cite walls
Local market each day of the week
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marseillette, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
m0057
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday with stunning accommodation”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I can't recommend this house enough, it was amazing, the views were out of this world. It's location is perfect for those walks or cycles along the canal bank and there is so much to do only a short drive away. Andrea met us when we arrived and could not have been more helpful. We had an issue with the washing machine but she was there the following day and repaired it immediately. She also helped us find an English speaking vets for our return checks home with our dog. We were a group of four adults and the house was more than large enough it could easily accommodate more and not feel caromed, it was certainly home from home. We will be definitely returning to Mountain View. The cleanliness of this property was outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcaa2015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location with stunning views and friendly host”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Located in a small village on the canal du midi the house has stunning views over the valley and hills enjoyed from the terrace. The local restaurant provided good honest french food and the pattisserie fresh croissant for breakfast. We enjoyed many a breakfast and dinner watching the swallows dip and dive and taking in the view.

Great location to explore the surrounding villages and sights - Le Somail and Lagrasse were probably the highlights. We spent several days walking along the canal and enjoyed a few morning coffees at Trebes having cycled the 40 or so minutes along the canal. We met a few people there who had cycled over from Carcassonne - it was too hot during our stay to do this but it would have been a lovely ride and way to enjoy the cite. Laredorte and Homps also provided a good stop off point.

There were many a vineyard to dive into for a tasting including Chateau Canet just down the road from the house. We made it over to the coast to the old town of Gruissan for a day on the coast visiting notre dames Auzils which provided views over the salt plains and a walk among the pines. On the way home we took in the gouffres de cabrespine which was truely amazing

Great location, Andrea was a lovely host and full of tips and advice on where to visit. Would recommend to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz8450
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Rental Home”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have rented the home in probably the coldest period of the year as we are here in France for a specific purpose. The home can cope with any season with log burner welcoming us back home in the evening to a snug and cozy environment. Other reviews contributed to us taking this rental , and none were exaggerated. Although the village itself is small it is ideally positioned to reach from mountains to coast in less than an hour.
The central location, the first class standard of the home and the welcome and courtesy of the owner has been fantastic.I would recommend the home to anyone wishing to tour the fantastic sites of this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the home and all the care taken so that everything a traveller could need was covered.
Liked least: Nothing about the home itself.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyandk...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything Rental Accommodation Should Be”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The other reviews leaves not much to add. Andrea has gone to so much trouble to provide a comfortable well equipped house with a wonderful terrace giving you views for miles. We chose this place online from the other side of the world and it was such a relief to walk in and find that Mountain View delivered everything that was promised. Furthermore, Andrea is one of the most helpful owners you could find anywhere. We hope to one day spend several months in France and Mountain View is sort of house we would dream of finding for such a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwar209
perth
1 review
“wonderful apartment”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in this beautiful, spacious apartment for 1 week in October. We are experienced apartment/villa renters and have stayed in some extremely nice places. However, I can safely say this was one of the most well equipped,comfortable and tastefully decorated and renovated apartments we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The only slight negative is that the apartment is near the main road and although not directly overlooking it, there is some road noise to be heard when sitting on the balcony at certain times of the day. However, the high quality of everything else far outweighs this one and only downside.

It is also located in a lovely village in a great location for touring the whole area. In addition to Carcassonne Cite, Mirepoix is well worth a visit - try to make it on market day. Trebes is very close and all facilities - shops, restaurants etc can be found there.

Andrea is also a joy to communicate with from first contact to last and she should be very proud of her apartment and the excellent information and help she offers.
We would love to return for a longer stay one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: traffic noise on balcony
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chrisfrom...
Poole, England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with amazing views”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The service was first class from beginning to end. Andrea emailed us detailed driving instructions from the airport to the property, including tips on how to beat the crowds at the hire car check-in and a detour to the nearest supermarket so we could pick up essential supplies. On arrival, she was there to meet us in person and was full of useful information about the area. The property was spotlessly clean with generous supplies of washing-up liquid, toilet paper etc. On checking the kitchen cupboards we even found tea, coffee, spaghetti, tomato purée and a few herbs and spices as well as the more commonly included salt and pepper. Andrea had also provided us with bread, butter and milk plus a few luxury items to start the holiday on a high note!
On our first full day we made use of the included bikes and rode along the canal. Just a word of warning here - the front brake on the bikes is on the left, not on the right as in UK. We made full use of the terrace and barbecue even though the weather was quite breezy at times. We took day trips to Carcassonne, LasTours and a canal cruise amongst other places. All in all, a relaxing holiday in very pleasant surroundings. We would happily recommend this property and are considering a return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the mountains at night from the dining room and terrace
Liked least: Initially, the hourly chiming from the town clock; although we quickly got used to this!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing