We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great peaceful place to be”
other travelers have booked this property
Farmhouse and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse and pool
Garden & private pool View of St Paulet from the drive.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Farmhouse and pool
Garden & private pool
View of St Paulet from the drive.
Dining room.
Kitchen
Farmhouse lounge
Second lounge farmhouse
Hallway
Downstairs shower room
Master bedroom
Master ensuite
Farmhouse double
Farmhouse double en-suite
Farmhouse twin
Gite double
Gite double En-suite
Gite twin
Canal Du-Midi
Revel Market
Revel Market
Carcassonne.
windsurfing at Lake La Ganguise
Garden Statue
View from the courtyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Soupex, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn T
1 review
“Great peaceful place to be”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had. Short stay but loved the place it is very peaceful with beautiful views and a very large pool. It has everything you need in a kitchen and more.great local markets with excellent food and nice friendly people. Will need to stay longer next time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

As a family we have rented many properties abroad and this is the first time we have had cause to complain and comment on a house and facilities.

1. Pool - On our arrival the pool was green with algae. We were told by the owners, on several occasions, it would be fixed. It was not until the penultimate day that an engineer appeared and after 15 minutes and a few hours to settle, the pool was sorted. I spoke to the engineer who came and he told me it had been a simple job. We were only able to swim in the pool on our last day. We had to go to local lakes to swim.

The area around the pool was untidy and poorly maintained.

2. Cleanliness - When we arrived the house had not been properly cleaned. I asked the owners to send cleaners and this they did. It made a difference. However one bed sheet , which was clearly stained, they did not deal with (even though I asked the cleaners to do so) so we washed it and put it back on the bed.

3. Hot water & water pressure - Water pressure on the property is so poor that only one shower can be used at any time, as I said to the owner, this therefore negates having 6 bathrooms, which I paid a premium for.

4. External broken furniture & pool furniture - it was a disappointment to find only 4 sun loungers for a potential 10 person house (we were a party of 7). The owner advised he would purchase when they were next in France, however latterly after me asking, told me he had ordered extra sun beds online and they would be delivered to the house. Despite me asking for updates on several occasions they never arrived. The outside plastic furniture was mostly cracked or broken.

5. External - Pictures on trip advisor do not correlate with the current landscaping. It's untidy, pot plants empty; general lack of tidiness and upkeep.

As a family, we have rented several houses in France and this is the most expensive, least functional and least desirable. I would never recommend this property to another person.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Mr Stewart.
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our home. We hoped that our extensive replies to your messages throughout your stay had addressed your concerns.
We agree that the pool was not available for your use when you arrived, this was found to be a fault on the filtration system that was fixed as soon as an engineer was available. We felt that the substantial refund you accepted from us as compensation for this had settled the matter.
We are sorry that the rural setting of our 200 year old farmhouse, as mentioned on TripAdvisor, its secluded location, bounty of wildlife and trees (which has always delighted our other guests) was not up to your expectations, might we suggest a more urban location for your next holiday.
We have addressed our change over procedures, replaced the older garden furniture and will update the photos on our listing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexpf
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning! ”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here for 10 days in mid April.
This farmhouse is simply beautiful and the weather was lovely too.
The house has everything you need with great facilities and is a perfect location for a family holiday. (The lovely pool was an added bonus)
The surroundings are simply stunning and there are some amazing views from the house (including the Pyrenees mountains)
The house is in a countryside location but the local towns are not far away at all.
The location is perfect with plenty to do and see around the area and just over an hour to the Mediterranean coast. Also it is very easily accessible to several airports in the area making it easy for travelling.
Thank you so much and I will definately be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our farmhouse and we look forward to your return later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S
1 review
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I visited in March. Had a really restful time. The owners were simply delightful. They could not do enough for us. We will be re-visiting in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you for review, we are pleased our farmhouse gave you everything you were looking for and look forward to your return in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyK805
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and would thoroughly recommend. The accommodation was really clean and the pool was to die for. Huge kitchen had a fantastic six burner range and a beautiful authentic wooden farmhouse table that seated 8. We could not fault the place. It is situated in an area which is easily accessible to Carcassonne and Toulouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizzo1960
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Farmhouse”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed at La Peyre just after the new owners had purchased it. We spent a lovely week there in gorgeous surroundings. The farmhouse and Gites are in a secluded location yet only 15 minutes away from the nearest town. It was still warm in the day time to explore the surrounding woods and when the sun went down we either star gazed or sat round the lovely log fire in the snug. Excellent facilities and a definite home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing