We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brewery ever!”

Kodiak Island Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Kodiak
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best brewery ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Unbelievable beer! We were amazed at the rich great flavor of all the beers. They do not export so make sure you fit this in your schedule while in Kodiak. They do sell growlers and pints so it was fun taking the beer back to our ship and sharing it with others. Because of Alaska laws they can only serve two pints on the premises and oh by the way, they don't serve food so take a snack if you'd like.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandyH1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Brews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was a great highlight of our trip to Kodiak. They are very laid back. The couple we went with brought their 18 month year old daughter, which was fine. They had a lot of different choices, which made selecting hard, because there is a two drink limit. Serving sizes are big though!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak, Alaska
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A must for the beer lover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Kodiak Brewing Company is a small local brewer. Two beer limit, no food. A great place to stop by if you enjoy the craft beer.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“GREAT Tasting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were able to taste ALL the beers - there is something for everyones taste who likes beers/ales at all - they had available with great conversation. We bought two large bottles and put them in our checked luggage to get them home to WA.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank KennewickGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kodiak Island Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kodiak Island Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing