We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Quality food

Our first visit to this Cafe/bar and it won't be our last. Staff were very friendly and the place... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Spike7339
via mobile
Great coffee!

Lovely intimate, dog-friendly café and restaurant. Have only visited for coffee, but it was as... read more

Reviewed January 1, 2020
Richard B
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
44
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great coffee great little place great addition cocktail bar happy hour cakes relaxing atmosphere coffee and cake made us feel little gem light snack great potential drinks menu cocktail making by chance top notch coffee stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Lovely intimate, dog-friendly café and restaurant. Have only visited for coffee, but it was as good a flat white as you'll get anywhere. Lovely staff, treats for the dog no less, and they do stuff like music evenings, which I've never been able to get to, but worth looking out for.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

A great little place with a great USP. Small plates of food- great brunch choices .....served until 3pm. Plus the super coffee, gins and cocktails. Friendly staff nice cakes and super cost and warm ona hot day.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Diamond280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

We happened to walk past on a very cold late morning. The steamed up windows looked like it might be warm inside. It was so lovely and cosy - not too hot at all.
The staff are friendly and the items on the menu makes me want to come back many times over to try each and everything. Portions aren't too big and best of all it is tasty.

The atmosphere was welcoming and we will definitely be back - with or without the kids.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank LieslR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

We like this place.

Mainly.

Depending on who is working youll have a great or not so great time.

With the right person you could spend all day here.

If not the right person - a quick drink then leave.

Its all aboiut the experience - or lack of it.

I can see that if someone comes in once and gets the wrong person this place will get 1 star.

The right person 5 stars.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Ginastefanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

This place has gone from strength to strength from visiting when it first opened to a few months in and now again after it has been open a while, approaching its second autumn. The food menu has increased significantly, with a much extended freshly prepared/cooked food menu now being offered. The food tastes as good as it looks too, it is so thoughtfully presented and the flavours are delightful. The cake offering is lovely too. Such a great asset to Stokesley. If you're in the area definitely visit and stay a while.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank themurrayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews