We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting local coffee /restaurant, with a comfortable atmosphere.”
Review of Conversations Cafe

Conversations Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Beamsville
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A DESTINATION For amazing coffees and teas, fine pastries, delicious desserts, breakfast and lunch menus, all in a great atmosphere indoors or out on our spacious patio. CERTIFIED ORGANIC AND FAIR TRADE CERTIFIED COFFEES Produced without the use of pesticides and herbicides, benefiting consumers, farmers and our environment. Guaranteeing farmers a price minimum and premium above the market.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for Breakfast, coffee and bagels and sat out on their patio. It appears there are many regulars who frequent this establishment. The service was good, the bagels were fine. We thought it was expensive for the two of us.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr C, Manager at Conversations Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere. all the proceeds from the cafe go to the youth zone that is just below the cafe that is for the local youth that don't have a safe place to hangout and eat. We hope that you come in again and try out some of our grilled sandwiches that are completely to die for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a family lunch at the cafe. It was excellent. The food choice with its various combinations was much appreciated. The food quality was excellent and service was friendly and courteous. Setting was relaxing. The fact that they contribute to youth program is terrific. Good reason to support this establishment.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Y7326OPcherylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr C, Owner at Conversations Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you for the amazing review!
We are very glad that your visit was so enjoyable!
all of the profits made at the cafe goes into the youth program, so everything is a good cause. thank you so much for pouring into our local youth by just coming in and buying food and a bev!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We came for coffee and dessert. Very nice atmosphere to relax and enjoy your coffee. We had a chocolate cheesecake which was yummy. Staff were friendly and fast with our order. Place was clean and tidy.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank vanessam739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr C, Manager at Conversations Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you Vanessa for the amazing review!
Can't wait to see you the next time you are in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

If you are looking for a pleasant spot with plenty of choices you have come to the right place! There is every type of sandwich you could imagine, and substitutions are not a problem at all. Choices for special diets/ food sensitivities as well.Try it panini grilled, oh yum!! You'll have trouble choosing from their delectable desserts as well.
The staff are top notch and take the time to explain what certain food or drink items are, or to make sure you are completely satisfied with your order.
This is a well planned and well run initiative that benefits the community youth. Bravo!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr C, Manager at Conversations Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you Caroline for this AMAZING review!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to stop in!!
We can't wait for you to come in and try even more of the yummy things we offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Nice and easy to get to great atmosphere in side
Fun place where your can go and relax
No pressure to buy or leave
Little on the pricey for a breakfast

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Camaro-Gym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr C, Owner at Conversations Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Thank you Camaro for the positive feedback!
We love when people come in and instantly feel welcome and relaxed that is our goal!
Our breakfast is made to order and is always of a large size with many alterations that can be made to suit your personal preference!
We can't wait to see you back at the cafe soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conversations Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Conversations Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing