We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argyro Rooms
Nearby Hotels
Naiades Almiros River Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$61
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faedra Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas(Agios Nikolaos)
$939
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lito Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blu Acqua Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miramare Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ariadne Beach(Agios Nikolaos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manos Apartments(Agios Nikolaos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
58
19
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony with table and chairswonderful hospitalitycretan villagewater pressuregrape vinesfresh orange juicedouble roomeuroshillsea
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 81 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a real fantastic place to stay ! Beautifyl, clean, quiet and specially very very friendly staff.
Argyro is so kind and helpful and she can cook very well with vegetables from her garden and milk from her own goats. A warm woman with a good hart.
We can recommand it at all tourists going to Kritsa !
Thanks a lot for your hospitality !
Krista en Jacky Belgium

Room Tip: Maybe with balcony so you can see the Sunrise !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The welcome and stay bij Argyro was very warm and personal! The accommodation is basic but very clean. The food was very good en cheap.
It was a pleasure
to stay there. When I come back to Kritsa I will stay at Argyro Rent Rooms.


Paul.

Room Tip: Beware of the noice of the street when you select a room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 732paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Argyro who runs the place is the epitome of the Cretan friendliness. The warmth of her welcome, the unceasing attention she keeps paying to her guests, from dawn to very late at night make you feel at home in her spotless little hotel. She is definitely the best Cretan cook we have met.She can cook a different Cretan meal for you every day, even if you stay one month. And she cooks with her olive oil, with the vegetables grown in their garden by Manolis, her friendly husband, and she serves you their own wine. The place where you want to become Cretan. Thank you, Argyro.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergePierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have travelled a lot in all parts of Greece but our favourite place is here with Argyro and family.It feels as if we are coming back home .The rooms are spotless,the food is the best in all of Greece and the care and hospitality is second to none.Argyro,Manolis and the boys are like family to us now.Dont go past this wonderful place to stay if you are in Kritsa

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

After returning from magical Kritsa I felt compelled to write a review. I was greeted with a warm hug by Argyro herself and I am so pleased I chose to stay at her hotel. She is an exceptional hostess who maintains spotless rooms and treats her guests like members of her family. She cooks authentic Cretan meals, answered my questions about buses and local attractions. Nothing was too much trouble. The experience of such a beautiful place was surpassed only by the warmth of Argyro and her family who made sure I had all the comforts I needed. I cannot wait to return and see my new friends again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WendyAustralia360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews