We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Sonne Seehotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonne Seehotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've spent a night in the Sonne Hotel during our wedding anniversary. Beautiful location next to the lake, very nice and clean rooms (although rather small). I'd recommend the Cocon room with a bathtub next to the bed. Only downside in the room (except the size): rather hard mattresses.
We had dinner in the restaurant: very good quality, reasonable size, quite expensive. Although we were satisfied overall, there's one issue that made me give four out of five points only: there are some issues regarding the service. Examples:
- checking in, the lady welcomes me but not my wife
- asking if we can take a seat in the lounge, rather harsh answer by waiter
- asking for specific table because we wanted to have a view to the lake: impatient and nerved answer by waiter
- my wife on her way to bathrooms: waiter crossing her way didn't even think about stopping or stepping to the side
- nobody cared about filling up our glasses (wine/mineral water)

On the other side, we had a friendly and professional waiter serving our table. So the service isn't all negative but we just expect more for a hotel/restaurant of this standard and for such a price. Nevertheless, we might come back and hope above mentioned problems are solved next time.

Room Tip: go for Cocon room with view to lake
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strategy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Sonne Seehotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 166 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Hotel Sonne Balance in nicely located at the Sempachersee. The rooms are small but well decorated and everything you need is there, including espresso machine! The staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast on the terrasse just splendid. The only negativ point is that space for the breakfast buffet is very tight. Next to the hotel is the Strandbad. As a hotel guest you have free entrance and even get free towels. Enjoy an exceptional sunset! The lady who runs the Strandbad is just great and the food you get there is very good. We will for sure come again, we like the place a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay in a superior room. Most rooms face the lake and enjoy a nice private balcony. The staff is friendly and they get to know you by name. Breakfast is delicious and restaurant has good food. Great Chateaubriand with 2 servings including different side dishes.
You are located 10-15 min to downtown Luzern and there is a highway exit nearby which makes the hotel easy access.
The terrasse/lounge area and inside restaurant all face the lake and have modern accents. The property includes a large private playground and lawns down to the water.
Free use of Wifi, Nespresso machine and iPod dock in room. Free parking.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEuroSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Pilatus_6023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dieterf436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonneseehotel, Geschäftsführer at Sonne Seehotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomasbG7971PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonneseehotel, Geschäftsführer at Sonne Seehotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank SandyM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonneseehotel, Geschäftsführer at Sonne Seehotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eich
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vogelsang
Hotel Vogelsang
#2 of 2 in Eich
93 reviews
9.7 mi away
Seerose Resort & Spa
Seerose Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meisterschwanden
836 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sempachersee
Hotel Sempachersee
#1 of 2 in Nottwil
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Birdland
Birdland
#1 of 1 in Sempach
58 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bellevue am See
Bellevue am See
#1 of 2 in Sursee
49 reviews
11.4 mi away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonne Seehotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonne Seehotel

Address: Seestrasse 23, Eich 6205, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Eich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eich
Price Range: $185 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonne Seehotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sonne Seehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing