We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing!”
Review of Drakes Farm House

Drakes Farm House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ide
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drakes Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Ide B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013

we had the pleasure to experience a very warm wellcome at the Drakes Farm House: the landlords is pleasant and very helpful in all aspects. the rooms are nice, quite and spacious. the garden is a paradise. And the marmelade is homemade....yummie!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Golan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here many times when working in Devon. Mick & Nova very welcoming. More comfortable and 'personal' than your average B & B. Devon Farm House - Rooms spacious and comfortably furnished. Breakfasts superb. A great place to return to after a long day, feels like home. Quiet location set in picturesque village with three good pub restaurants nearby but only minutes away from Exeter City Centre. Free Wi- Fi in every room very useful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speleobod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the last 10 years or so and was happy to find nothing had changed. Great accommodation in a lovely large house that is really quiet. Rooms are very comfortable as are the beds. Parking is not a problem and if you have a large vehicle they will put bollards out if you want. Breakfast is really good and probably the best anywhere. Wi-fi in all the rooms which works well. Just a lovely place owned by lovely people. Cannot wait until I stay again.

Room Tip: Any of them as they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Made very welcome by Nova and Mick, comfortable, spacious room, with everything I needed. Local pub (Poachers) recommended for evening meal by Nova, and this was very friendly, I felt very comfortable as a woman alone.
Breakfast was fabulous, the most delicious bacon I can remember having.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loo4Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Drake's Farm is a real find. I'm a light sleeper, and often have difficulty getting a good night's rest in a hotel room. Drake's Farm has comfortable beds, warm but not stifling bedding, and is very quiet. I sleep well there. The farm is also right by Exeter's new "Green Circle" route- 12 miles of footpaths around and through the town. On this visit we had some delightful walks into town - imagine walking down a footpath with hawthorne trees in bloom meeting above, and snowdrops all around. Michael and Nova made us feel really welcome - Mick drove us into town a couple of times when we had luggage to deal with. Ide is a delightful village - the Poachers is everything one imagines an English pub to be, from the timbered beams to the real ales to the roaring fire.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Boondogglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

having stayed here many times now Maybe its time to tell all about why its so good.situated in a quiet little village just handily placed outside Exeter . having stayed in all the rooms here they are all good some en-suite some not all are comfortable and lovely and clean Nova and mick are very friendly people and Nova cooks a beautiful breakfast with perfect fried eggs how does she do them so well every time .Nova take a bow

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilbernardmeldrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

we had a one night stay at drakes farm . michael and nova made myself and partner caron very welcome. the room was very clean and tidy and the cute soft toy {a polar bear} was a nice touch.we woke next morning and went down for breakfast oh yesss 10 out of 10 i would recommend a stay at drakes farm to anyone the hospitality is 10 out of 10 read some reviews before we went and everyone was spot on a couple of nice pubs there too the huntsmans {GOOD FOOD} and the poachers {a little walk up road from huntsmans}

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drakes Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drakes Farm House

Address: Fore Street | Nova Easterbrook, Ide, Ide, Exeter EX2 9RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Ide
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ide
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing