We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning barns, stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bishops Lydeard, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
englishro...
Blandford
1 review
“Stunning barns, stunning views”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely gorgeous get away from it all location. Horse owners - you simply must come and stay. Hacking around here is dreamy, plus Luxe B&B for horses and owners. Shanti is so welcoming and the facilities are to die for.
You don't need a horse to enjoy the beauty of this part of the country though. An amazing place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks so much Sally!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hetheridg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely stunning setting. Well appointed, immaculate, comfortable and welcoming. It was perfect for our girls get together. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thanks Helen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K
2 reviews
“fantastic horse riding holiday”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Triscombe barns are a great place to stay for riding/walking holidays, the barn conversions are extremely comfortable, spacious,clean and have everything you could need. We took our own horses and had a marvelous riding holiday, all totally off road from the doorstep with a huge variety of landscape and amazing views. Shanti the owner was on hand to help us with anything and gave us extra maps to help with our rides. thoroughly recommend and cannot wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Cheddington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic house with views die for, do not miss the chance of booking the best cottage we have ever rented !”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This cottage is fantastic. It has everything you need, comfortable clean accommodation, well equipped kitchen, fantastic views and walks from the door. The owners were great providing the correct amount of support and help but not intrusive.
The cottages are beautifully appointed with comfortable bedrooms several on ground floor, smart and plentiful bathrooms, cozy sitting rooms with log burners and supplies of wood. The two sitting rooms were useful as the younger generation could escape to their own space.
We had the entire property for a big family Christmas. My wheelchair bound 93 year old mother was able to join us. I was worried about the idea of cooking Christmas dinner in a strange kitchen but it everything I needed was available and 12 of us enjoyed the meal with all the trimmings around the big table surrounded by modern furnishings.
Boxing day was bright an sunny so a big group did a great walk for the front door. There are several challenging walks but we found a family friendly route that a 86 year old (with angina) successfully achieved!
If you are considering booking do not hesitate. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Wow thank you so much for this review! We hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaP324...
1 review
“Beautiful views, great accommodation.”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great, peaceful location with lots of walks and trails starting right from the doorstep. Close to Exmoor and the coast. The barns have been beautifully converted and simply, stylishly decorated. We stayed in Hay barn which is very comfortable. Breakfast on the patio was a real treat with beautiful views and horses for neighbours. Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thanks Paula!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Idyllic location, fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Barns are in a wonderful setting with extensive views of the surrounding countryside. Very peaceful.
The barn itself was beautifully done up, modern but very comfortable with everything you would need for a self catering stay. It was a great place for a group to socialise with good indoor and outdoor space, plenty of room for everyone. The facilities for my horse were equally good too!

The pub at the bottom of the drive served really nice food.

Shanti was great host, friendly and helpful. She showed us around our accommodation and then left us to it but was on hand if needed.
Will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks Laura!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine B
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning getaway location”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just stayed at the Hay Barn for the second time. The acccommodation is perfect - so comfy and in such a spectacular location. We loved spending time on the patio looking at the amazing views and walking the dogs on the Quantock hills.
Everything at Hay Barn is so well thought out, from the beautiful decor, the welcome refreshment pack to the walking guides and maps. So many fabulous places to eat and drink nearby, although we also used the fully fitted kitchen to cook our own dinners as we didn't want to lose any time on the patio with its spectacular views! Shanti and Malcolm are so accommodating and friendly, it really is a stress-free holiday. I can't recommend it highly enough and we will certainly be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Wow Elaine thanks for the feedback! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing