We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful location in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park. Two minutes from Beddgelert, ideally located and picturesque. Decided to try the lunchtime menu of two meals for £10. Not disappointed at all. Food very good. Would recommend Steak and Stilton Pie.
So we returned to sample the evening menu. Steak on a stone is a must for steak fans!! Absolutely beautiful. My son commented he'd have this as a last meal if he was to be condemned and I would agree.
The staff are young and inexperienced but pleasant and accomadating.
I will be returning without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 477 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We (including 2 small dogs) stayed at one of static caravans again. The caravan and hotel/restaurant site is beautiful and quiet, located in the forest, and very close to Snowdon. As a dog owner, the site has nice dog walks along streams. The restaurant serves great food, perhaps the best pub located in caravan parks in England and Wales. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Gahoneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just had a really pleasant couple of nights here. Staff very friendly & helpful, and the bar & restaurant are lovely. Room was spacious and very clean with modern fittings and bathroom was very nice. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshTraveller1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and teenage daughter. Used to stay in a caravan for our annual holidays as a child and wanted to see if it had changed much, glad to stay it hadn't lost any of its charm, set in beautiful hillside location. The hotel was lovely, family bedroom very large with a delightful bathroom. Breakfasts were lovely, ate in restaurant one night, food was very good. Would definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I spent our tenth wedding anniversary here and it was simply beautiful. Having driven 4 hours to be there it was nice to have a warm welcome. The service was great, food was stunning and the room was spacious with a luxurious bathroom. We will be back with the kids in the future.

Well done to manager Rob. Thanks, Andrew Sims

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned home from a very pleasant stay at Aberdunant Hall hotel.
The food was excellent and staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We would stay there again as it is very close to Porthmadog. The bar area outside overlooked the childrens play area so you could enjoy a glass of wine and at the same time keep your beedy eye on your children. The views from there were wonderful, we were lucky in that the sun was shining on all three days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have just returned from this perfect retreat-holiday and location perfect also. Only visited the restaurant once with family and would not recommend the restaurant to future visitors.
The staff were young people with no organisation. 3 staff to serve 4 tables of diners.

The restaurant opens in the evening at 6pm-we had booked for 6-15pm. We ordered curry that was on the menu for 2 people among other meals only to be told on the waitresses return from the kitchen that only 1 was left. Only 11 adults and 8 children in the restaurant and no one seemed to be eating curry to my knowledge.

While 2 members of staff stood talking at the till area a customer that had been shown to a table with his family had to get up after a few minutes and went towards the till to take a couple of menus as none had been given to him. Not one of the waitresses acknowledged him just carried on talking.

Whilst my guests enjoyed there meals for the cost of the meal I would have expected better service. Maybe a more mature person to oversee the standard of service.

Will return to the site but not the restaurant ---RATINGS BELOW ARE FOR THE RESTAURANT

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenteg
3 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 2 in Portmeirion
1,525 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
2 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range: $122 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing