We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night at the hotel whilst visiting family staying in the holiday park. We had a standard room which was ideal One night, room was compact but clean. we had a meal in the bistro that evening which had been fantastic, only down side would be that the staff seems to want to rush us a little. The breakfast was excellent. overall the hotel, staff and food had been perfect, the hotels location for us as adults could not have asked for better. will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 462 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Knew the site and therefore what to expect. Booked on one of their Snowden Saver breaks which good value. The deal was supposed to include a superior room but checked once we had returned home and it was just a standard room (room 3). Perhaps as we had booked for 3 nights they wanted to shave a little off the deal. We stayed Wednesday, Thursday and Friday night.
The Hotel staff were good as was the food. Not michelin star but tasty and well presented. Much better than many other eateries in the area who charge more.
Toiletries, tea, coffee etc supplies replenished. Don't think the room was cleaned during our stay apart from a general tidy up.

Room Tip: Room 3 can suffer from noise, ie downstairs door banging and cellar fan. Bed quite small particular...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a midweek break and thoroughly enjoyed. Definitely intend to come back. Beautiful woodland setting and good location for attractions, amenities and hiking routes. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenlemaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stopped here for a last minute short break.
Sited in Prenteg, just 3 miles outside Porth Madoc Aberdunant is accessed by a 1/4 mile drive way.
The site is on a hill side, there are several flat areas but if you are not particularly mobile I would imagine this could be a problem. There is also a one way system in force in certain areas.
There is a small playground and beer garden by the restaurant and several nearby walks, there is fishing nearby too if that is your thing.
The restaurant is nicely laid out and reasonably priced, book if you intend using it however as it is small.
The caravans were clean and contained everything we needed for our stay.
This is a wooded site so is quite shaded and damp generally, more suited for adults rather than children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Loved the location. You would never know there were so many caravans settled amongst the trees.
Didn't use the hotel/bar/restaurant this time but looked warm and inviting.
Quite well stocked, but limiting when cooking meal for 5 adults.
Will definitely use again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We knew this was in a static caravan park before we booked but they were all very tasteful and just blended into the surroundings. The superior room we booked was immaculate and despite the room info saying they didn't (without asking) replace teas and coffees these were done without having to ask. The food was excellent and we didn't feel any need to go out to eat at all. The staff were friendly and very accommodating and we started each day with a fantastic breakfast. Our only regret was the late UK winter meant all the beautiful rhododendrons were only just coming into flower, in a normal year the colours would have been stunning. Would we go there again - without a doubt and we are already planning the next break.

Room Tip: Room 4 with the whirlpool bath and very good WiFi signal
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveWinter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect at this hotel, as we drove through the holiday park, past loads of mobile homes (all lovely). Hotel was very clean, the staff extremely friendly and breakfast very varied and filling! Rate was extremely inexpensive, as we stayed off-peak (23-24 Apr). Would recommend, if just for the ridiculously large double shower in our twin-bedded room!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenteg
3.0 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,472 reviews
5.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Golden Fleece Inn
The Golden Fleece Inn
#2 of 5 in Tremadog
394 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#15 of 21 in Criccieth
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range: $103 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing