We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, 16th/17th july on a bed and breakfast basis A really warm welcome awaited us. The staff were extremely helpfull, the hotel has a bar and a resturant and the grounds that it sits in is superb with views out of this world.As far as the breakfast a varied choice is available from continental to full english, we personally had the full english and it was quality produce all the way. porthmadog is approx 4 miles away and a must see is portmerion with its italian village. Close by is Harleck, a small town with an excellent castle. we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the hotel to anyone. we cannot comment on the statics that are there, eccept that they are set in beautiful surroundings

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed in July 2012 we had a lovely caravan (couple plus dog). Well furnished and had everything we needed. Park very quiet with stunning landscaping and lovely walks, waterfall well worth seeing. Would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Wonderful place to wind down. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The welcome and service was friendly. Our only dismay was that they need to take a little more interest to detail. Though in the main the room was clean the dust behind doors and around carpet edges in the wardrobe had obviously been there fore some time and the window frames were black with dirt. Furnishings were drab and tired looking. If you can overlook the faults then we would recommend it .

Room Tip: We had room 9. It was supposed to be a Superior room. (Glad we didn't settle for a standard). Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marod77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Park for the week from June 29, It would be hard to find a nicer place than this, the Snowdon Spa Mobile Home was superb, spotlessly clean, and the added luxury of the private hot-tub was a bonus and most enjoyable. Perfect location for touring North Wales, and for us a peaceful location within lovely grounds.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mendonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was a lovely camp site, if you could call it that. Very beautiful area and excellent caravan which was spotlessly clean. Lovely walks for the dog.

We ran out of gas one morning and the guy was there in about a minute to replace it.

Excellent service and would definitely return. A great place to chill out. Lovely restaurant and excellent food. Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for two nights (room 7). This was a Superior twin room, with a whirlpool bath; although it says shower, it's worth noting that it is just a loose shower attachment to the bath, with no curtain. It was impossible to have a shower without soaking the floor!

We found the room to be a little on the stuffy side, even with the windows open. The beds were OK - not the best we slept on during our trip but certainly decent enough.

The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mediatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our week long stay at Aberdunant Park was truly awesome. The site is magnificent and spotlessly clean. The staff go that extra mile to make sure your stay is the best you'll ever have.
We'll definately book again and tell all our friends about this true welsh gem.

Room Tip: The walled garden is private and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenteg
3 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,508 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
2 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
397 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Golden Fleece Inn
The Golden Fleece Inn
#2 of 5 in Tremadog
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range: $106 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing