We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and didn't want to come home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it and didn't want to come home!”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Aberdunant Country Park is a lovely wooded setting with two waterfalls and plenty of walks from just outside your caravan step/hotel room.
We stayed in a Snowdon 3 caravan, within the Walled gardens, the caravan was very clean and comfortable, all clean linen provided and plenty of crockery & cutlery. They provide an excellent book detailing the facilities on site and the surroundings for places to visit including information on sailing, rock climbing and walking within the Snowdonia National Park.
The park in general was very peaceful we were so happy here - we really didn't want to come home!
There is no shop - but within a couple of miles there is a little village - Tremadog has a spar and four pubs/restaurants so plenty of choice to eat out, the hotel also has a dining room/restaurant although pricey (but the food did look nice!)
There are many tourist attractions/AONB surrounding the park, you really don't have to travel far to see what this area of Wales has to offer.
We are looking forward to coming back again next year - albeit this time I will be armed with my insect repellent.
Excellent Holiday - Thank You!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AccyAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    92
    25
    14
    3
See reviews for
120
235
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Caravan had everything we needed, clean and comfortable.
Lovely quiet site, although when you look on the internet it shows lots and lots of caravans but it is very well set out, when in and around your caravan it seems to be a secluded spot.
We went on a spring break special, we found it very reasonable, being pensioners we have to watch the pennies, we shall certainly return.
We didn't get round to sampling the food at the hotel but will next time.
Just waiting now for 'special offers'.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pam186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaynieat19
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Aberdunant Hotel, fabulous small hotel, great facilities, restaurant food is fabulous, breakfast is far too large, but no one is complaining, great quality produce. Would highly recommend.

NB: If you do book you will need to inform the bar staff as the reception is through the bar and seating area, no signs, no one to ask, only downside really, nothing major. Just the welcome isn't great, as waited for 6 people to be served at the bar before use and all we wanted to do was sit down. Just a tip for the hotel. However would definitely recommend to anyone - old / young - young / old. Great environment. Very clean, rooms are spotless, bathrooms are immaculate.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Check in times 3.00pm daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regularreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very friendly welcome.For basic caravan - very spacious,clean and well equipped
Fantastic setting - the woodland trails and waterfalls on the site were lovely.
Hotel bar and restaurant - great food and stylish decor
Would definately recommend

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CMDShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Caravan was excellent, nice and big. Park was quiet and kids could run about safely. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting, we all loved the walks.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TLJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and well equiped-amazing for such a small price. The site is wooded with lots of space between caravans. It's varied and interesting. The hotel is easilly approached and the bar is spacious and friendly. The restaurant is comfortable and the food exceptional and reasonably priced. This site is in a perfect position for the coast and climbing (walking) Snowden. We had a wonderful time and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbrosiaMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Quiet, clean and well laid out.A friendly welcome when we checked in and good food and drink at the bar/restaurant om site.Not overrun with children but space for them to play. Close to Porthmadog and Bedgellert. Easy reach for days out in Snowdonia or on the Lynn Peninsula. Our caravan was excellent in 2010 and we asked for and got the same caravan in 2011.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakey147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenteg
2.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,459 reviews
5.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Golden Fleece Inn
The Golden Fleece Inn
#2 of 5 in Tremadog
382 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#1 of 12 in Porthmadog
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Property: Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing