We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aberdunant Hotel Review Thoroughly enjoy the weekend break would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jaynieat19
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Aberdunant Hotel Review Thoroughly enjoy the weekend break would highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Aberdunant Hotel, fabulous small hotel, great facilities, restaurant food is fabulous, breakfast is far too large, but no one is complaining, great quality produce. Would highly recommend.

NB: If you do book you will need to inform the bar staff as the reception is through the bar and seating area, no signs, no one to ask, only downside really, nothing major. Just the welcome isn't great, as waited for 6 people to be served at the bar before use and all we wanted to do was sit down. Just a tip for the hotel. However would definitely recommend to anyone - old / young - young / old. Great environment. Very clean, rooms are spotless, bathrooms are immaculate.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Check in times 3.00pm daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regularreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    87
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
112
210
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very friendly welcome.For basic caravan - very spacious,clean and well equipped
Fantastic setting - the woodland trails and waterfalls on the site were lovely.
Hotel bar and restaurant - great food and stylish decor
Would definately recommend

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CMDShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Caravan was excellent, nice and big. Park was quiet and kids could run about safely. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting, we all loved the walks.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TLJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and well equiped-amazing for such a small price. The site is wooded with lots of space between caravans. It's varied and interesting. The hotel is easilly approached and the bar is spacious and friendly. The restaurant is comfortable and the food exceptional and reasonably priced. This site is in a perfect position for the coast and climbing (walking) Snowden. We had a wonderful time and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbrosiaMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Quiet, clean and well laid out.A friendly welcome when we checked in and good food and drink at the bar/restaurant om site.Not overrun with children but space for them to play. Close to Porthmadog and Bedgellert. Easy reach for days out in Snowdonia or on the Lynn Peninsula. Our caravan was excellent in 2010 and we asked for and got the same caravan in 2011.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakey147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We took our dog and stayed in a lovely caravan , The park is the best we have ever stayed in, fabulous surrounding set in woodland , Also lovely walks just on the outskirts .

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sammy3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We found this hotel by chance on Laterroms.com. The hotel is set in a static caravan site, and offered three levels of room. We plumped for the most expensive, the four-poster room at £85 for B&B.

First impressions re very good. Nicely located in a very scenic area, a long drive up to the house. We parked right outside the hotel and were greeted by the staff and shown to our room. The room was beautiful, with a large four poster bed and matching furniture. The bathroom was lovely, with a large free standing roll top bath. For what we had paid, this was certainly well above our expectations.

Prices in the bar were very reasonable, and if I had to pick any fault it would be there didn't seem to be anyone on the bar, but that was soon remedied.

In summary, fantastic location, warm friendly staff, fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurf4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenteg
2.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
1.3 mi away
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
#1 of 5 in Tremadog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Property: Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing