We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cadoise
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Chateau de Reignac(Reignac-sur-Indre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel du Roy(Chenonceaux)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
61
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostshomemade jamsb bloire valleyannechateaux
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 67 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Whenever we have a chance to visit the region, we choose to stay at „La Cadoise“ (so far this was in April, June, July and October 2011). Anne and Vincent are wonderful hosts who will make you feel very welcome throughout your stay. The breakfast is prepared with much love and comes with delicious bread, jam and yoghurt, which are all homemade. The house and its three guest rooms (each of which has an independent entrance) are located in a beautiful garden and they are charmingly designed right down to the tiniest detail. This place is an absolutely gorgeous base for trips to the many sights of the beautiful Loire valley!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janamarieparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We spent a week at La Cadoise - the accommodation was fantastic, the meals were delicious, and Anne and Vincent were great hosts. We felt completely at home at La Cadoise, where we could do as little or as much as we wanted!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We took over this wonderful B&B at the end of July for one week. Quite simply this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. La Cadoise is a delightful farmhouse within walking distance of Genille. It is owned by Anne and Vincent who from the very start made us welcome. We had asked Anne if she could prepare an evening meal for us - this was delicious, 5 courses, wine etc. We chatted away to Anne and Vincent in both English and French (mine is not great). Breakfasts were outside in the early morning sun (homemade jams and yogurts + croissants, fruit and coffee). Some days we "chilled out" by the beautiful pool, others we went cycling and exploring.

Anne and Vincent were great. We were treated throughout as family friends and if that is what you are looking for you will not find better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This 'Chambre d'Hote' (Bed and Breakfast) was absolutely fantastic. Vincent and Anne were the perfect hosts, and made us feel extremely welcome. The accommodation is great - we had our own separate suite next to the main house, which is a converted farmhouse. The place also comes with a great pool, amazing views over the countryside, and is just a mile away from the main village of Genille, which has a market, great restaurant etc.

The location is fantastic place to explore the Loire region from. Its a 15 minute drive from Chenonceau, Amboise, Loches etc., all well worth visiting.

We brought our bikes too and had a few amazing cycles.

All in all, I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Room Tip: We booked out all three rooms and they were all gorgeous, ensuite etc.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne P, Propriétaire at La Cadoise, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews