We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice diner food!”
Review of Sunny Hunny

Sunny Hunny
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Ortley Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice diner food!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice reasonably priced good quality "diner" food and I say "diner" in the kindest terms as there are some times "diner" food is all that you need or want!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DMSNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The wait was a few minutes, small place but good food. Enjoy!! Will be back next year. The area was still being upgraded from Sandy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sunny Hunny = Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for the first time. She had blueberry pancakes and bacon, and I had 3 eggs over easy with sausage. Everything was outstanding! The food, service, and very quick seating makes this "the place to be" for breakfast! On our way out, the owners asked us if everything was okay. To which I replied, "It could not get any better than this!" Nice touch to have them sitting right by the door.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I stopped in here for breakfast this morning, and will definitely be back. The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating. The blueberry pancakes were delicious, and the hash browns were very very good...made just right with onions. Huge selection of omelets and pancakes on the menu; something for everyone. Affordable and quick service. We now know why there is a line every time we pass by here. Looking forward to returning. Definitely worth the stop!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danidee716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
748 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Landmark Breakfast Stop”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

It has survived hurricanes,bad financial times. and more but it still is here each summer.One of our favorite breakfast stops down the jersey shore,we have taken our kids here and my wife and I stopped as an older couple recently.We have never had a complaint with a dish the service can be a bit trying at times because they are always so busy,but we love it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Hunny also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Ortley Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Ortley Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sunny Hunny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing