We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint & Quiet”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for a couple days before we got into our house we rented. We got one of the 1 bedroom efficency, and it was perfect. It had a comfortable bed, a microwave, and a good sized fridge. Sammy was great, a very nice Eleutheran, as all of them are, but he was especially helpful and sociable. He showed us the other rooms they had when we were checking out, and they were amazing! The suite and two-bedroom portions of the hotel are huge! You could definitely stay in them for an extended amount of time. And it's a great price. It's two minutes from the ocean, and there is a bar, a couple restaurants, and convenience stores nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was my first trip to Eleuthera and I found out about this place on Tripadvisor. I have to say that all the previous reviews have been totally accurate. The proprietors, Rose and Sammy, are some of the loveliest people I have met on the island (and I have only met nice people here!). They are warm, welcoming, friendly, helpful, just a delight! And we became friends, and I miss them! The efficiency I stayed it was perfect! It had everything you needed, including all the basics (like TP, dishwashing soap, trash bags, etc...). It was immaculately clean!!!
It is a great place to stay and explore the island, as it is centrally located on a very long and spread out island. Best food is at Tippy's, some 4 miles or so "around the corner". Get used to driving long distances, and high prices for food and drinks (and just about everything). But the genuine nice and friendly people make up for it, a true Bahamian experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barrell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

So glad I found the Tropical Dreams Motel. My efficiency was perfect and had a stove, microwave and refrigerator included. Sammy and Rose Sands made my stay a perfect delight. Cannot wait till I can come back. Highly recommend this centrally located motel.

Room Tip: The efficiency had plenty of room for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tropical Dreams for 3 nights in September. It was my first time visiting Eleuthera. We had a wonderful stay. Our unit was spotless. So clean and well equipped (microwave, large fridge, stove, dishes, etc). Even cleaning products (dish soap and bleach) were provided! The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was large, with hot water and nice towels and soap provided. It was nice to be able to cook a meal and we also loved the balcony view from our room. Free wi-fi and cable included as well. The owners were so friendly and hospitable. The rooms are private and quiet. The only drawback is there is no swimming pool and it is isolated. We rented a car to tour the island and had a great time. Other than that, I highly recommend this motel. You will have a truly relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor. All of the rooms are nicely designed and decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbuffursi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collinsville,ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We spent two weeks at Tropical Dreams at the end of March 2012 and thought it was an excellent value. We had an efficiency unit that was impeccably clean and perfectly located for exploring Eleuthera by car. Even without a car, both the Atlantic and Caribbean beaches are within a mile or so. We preferred the Atlantic beach called "Popino" which is beautiful and almost always deserted. There is a small market nearby and two others only slightly farther. Governor's Harbor, a larger town than North Palmetto, is about ten miles to the north and has bigger markets, restaurants, a bakery and a lovely library. Sammy and Rose are very welcoming and kind. They were terrific hosts. In fact, everyone we met in the area was pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

this property is in north palmetto point about 10 minutes drive from the main governor's harbor. about 133 for a small room. set up like an efficiency. they were really clean, always a plus for me. the kitchen had a fridge stove and even pots and pans. The owner lives just downstairs so he was readily available to help. The birds nearby are awesome as well.
It is about 5 minutes from the Leon Levy native Plant Preserve which is an amazing place, you can spend an entire day there!

Room Tip: room 2 downstairs is huge. rooms 4 and 5 upstairs are about the same and a bt smaller. the kitchen a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LenoDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was booked at Tropical Dreams Motel Resort by a client and was not sure what to expect since I usually stay at "hotels" that have extended services. But the charm and extraordinary hospitality of the owners along with the most spotless rooms, that are cleaner than most hotel rooms, soon won me over. Owner Sammy Sands made sure that our group had all the things we needed. When I found it a challenge to plug in my laptop and cell phone due to the outlets being occupied by items in the room, Sammy brought me a power bar that had 6 plugs in it. Another nice feature was the wall soap dispensers in the bathroom and shower. In many ways, this stay is better than a hotel due to the cooking amenities and larger fridge in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Azaleta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Palmetto Point
5.9 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#5 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Unique Village
Unique Village
#2 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
29.4 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Dreams Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Dreams Rentals

Property: Tropical Dreams Rentals
Address: Queen's Hwy, North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera (Formerly Tropical Dreams Motel Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > North Palmetto Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Palmetto Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Dreams Rentals is located in the beautiful settlement of North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Bahamas in the center of the island Eleuthera 55 miles South and 55 miles North, near pink sand beaches. We have 1 - Efficiencies, 2 - Suites, 1 - Double Suite, 1 - 2 bedroom Apartment. Nightly / weekly rentals. Owners are Rose and Sammy Sands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Tropical Dreams Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Dreams Rentals Eleuthera/North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing