We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
$12
$10
View deal
Priceline$12
Agoda.com$11
Trip.com$10
eDreams
getaroom.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
146
44
4
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
44
4
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 210 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

This place is excellent. It’s clean and the foods are tasty.

It also has an extraordinary views, and cozy restaurant to sit and relax.

But the most notable thing is, it offers cheap price with a great quality of accommodation.

They also provide scooters rent and offer some yoga classes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Astrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Cabana L, Public Relations Manager at Kuta Cabana Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Beloved guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences, it is really helpful and a great source for others, more over for us in order to provide better quality of services all the time.

Look forward for your next visit.


Best regards

Kuta Cabana Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Fifth visit in Kuta Lombok and I was looking for a quiet place to relax away from the noisy town ! I stayed in a standard room with AC.
The room was comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. The balcony is great to relax during day and night.
Then the view on the Indian Ocean is just magic and being surrounded by the tropical vegetation gives a unique Vibe to this place.
But... it was not all. The staff is very helpful and Ayi and Nico are amazing hosts. They just naturally made me feel at home and want to stay for longer than originally planned. Hospitality is hard work, but they naturally exceeded all my expectations.

I look forward to the next visit and will surely come again.
Champions du Monde !
Terima Kasih !!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicontheroad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weimert, Front Office Manager at Kuta Cabana Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Beloved guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences, it is really helpful and a great source for others, more over for us in order to provide better quality of services all the time.

Look forward for your next visit.


Best regards

Kuta Cabana Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

our familly had a great time with the staff, good food, clean rooms and the view is amazing.
close to everthing.
a must where everything was well.
The kids had so much fun.
Me and me wife did yoga and diving provided by the owners

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micktremblay410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weimert, Front Office Manager at Kuta Cabana Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Beloved guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences, it is really helpful and a great source for others, more over for us in order to provide better quality of services all the time.

Look forward for your next visit.


Best regards

Kuta Cabana Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for more than a week in a bungalow. The location and the view is very nice and the staff very friendly. The breakfast and the food in general is also very good (but rather expensive). Nonetheless, we were disapointed because of different crucial points:
- The wifi was very slow and in our room it mostly did not work. "We are in Lombok" is a bad excuse as we were in different (quite cheap) restaurants in town, which offered excellent Wifi.
- The hotel offered bottle refill in the restaurant which is basically very good. However we always got stomach problem after drinking this water. After a few days we found the reason: the tap was covered with a green layer inside. We immediately told it to the staff, but one day later it was not cleaned. Later the owner told us this water is presumed for staff only, which is a very bad excuse We and other guests used this water all the time, as explicitly recommended by the restaurant staff. Furthermore they also used this water to make the fruit shakes for breakfast.
- From the beginning, we had a very bad smell (pee) in our bungalow, which most probaly came from a rat nest, which was located on the roof between the bamboo mat (inside) and the straw (outside). Of course we are in Lombok and we didn't mind the frogs, geckos, scorpions, etc, but this was very disgusting and we could not accept it. Upon complaining they first tried to cover the smell with an odour spray. It felt like the problem was allready well known to the staff and they just tried to get rid of it by easy and quick measures. Even though we told them from the beginning, they need to replace the bamboo mats to remove the odor, only upon insisting several times they finally did it and the bad odour was almost gone. Nonetheless they promised us to replace the bamboo coverage "soon", but it was not done until we left (more than a week later). We therefore had significantly more mosquitos in our room, which brings us to the next point.
- the bungalow has no mosquito net. We think a bungalow of this price class should be equiped with a net. Fortunately we had our own, but we think not all guests do.

All in all we think for this price (42$ p n) the service has to be better. Thus we cannot recommend this accomodation. And if you eat in the restaurant be aware of the fungi!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank C_and_A_OnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Thanks so much to all of you, Kuta Cabana Team ! You are all Lovely, and got such kinds attention for me all along my trip in your place. I feel so grateful for the magic moment i had with you. I felt like at home and never alone ! Your place is beautiful, full of serenity, even with the new road, which will never break the charm and good vibes of Kuta Cabana!!
I had the King Kong bungalow, with an amazing view of Kuta Beach and Palm trees all around, i enjoyed it so much, so relaxing to look at this view for many hours.. Your restaurant is also a such peaceful place, with so good food. Special thanks to the owner, Nicolas Weimert, for his amazing invest and job to build this little paradise in Bamboo ( Eco Bamboo construction), with all his Love that we can definitely feel. Big Hugs to the team! #KutaCabanaEcoLodge

Nature lovers, just go there ! The place to enjoy in Kuta Beach and all beautiful beaches with white sand all around !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KarineMangeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weimert, Public Relations Manager at Kuta Cabana Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Dear Beloved guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences, it is really helpful and a great source for others, more over for us in order to provide better quality of services all the time.

Look forward for your next visit.


Best regards

Kuta Cabana Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews