We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kuta Cabana Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I hate to be negative but I was looking forward to staying here after I read the reviews. Man was I disappointed. The wifi didn't work but I did get a USB modem but it would not work with an IPad. The coffee was instant, the breakfast was made by an 18 year old shirtless kid who made a three egg omelet with a slice of cheese. I do not know the last time he washed his hands. No TV or air conditioning, the bed was never made for three days, and the room had very poor lighting. The view was great. Sorry but for a little extra money I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel. I will not stay here again but if I was on a budget I might consider it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I like Cabana!!!
Nice view,free coffee , free wifi,very comfortable place.
I will come back to stay this hotel again definitely !!!

Room Tip: Recommend deluxe room The best view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UG682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I spent a week in paradise , the place is gorgeous, up the hill, with a view that come from another planet . I really enjoyed staying in Kuta Cabana Lodge, the owner Nico and his staff were so helpful and friendly. My bamboo bungalow was really comfy and I felt like in my own. I definitely recommend this place for anyone who want avoid disappointment and it's a good value for money. Thanks for the nice time I had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 355Thomasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I travel all long Indonesia and I was very nicely surprise to find Kuta Cabana Lodge. It's a very new Home Stay. The view from the bungalows are amazing, the staff very friendly, the accommodations very clean and a very nice breakfast.
You are very close of the spots for surfing, and inside Kuta.
Do not forget to meet Nicolas! the owner, a very nice guy to meet

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in this simple and nice place for 5 days with our 2 kids. The four of us really enjoyed the time with Nico and his staff. So friendly! And an amazing view for breakfast.in traditional bamboo bungalows.. And it's great and easy to be a bit out of the center
We will go again very soon!
David & Marie, la Belgique ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Manu92ibralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Cabana L, Manager at Kuta Cabana Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chaque chambres a ses atouts ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloutons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 12 in Kuta
1,913 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Kies Villas
Kies Villas
#4 of 61 in Kuta
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Yuli's Homestay
Yuli's Homestay
#1 of 70 in Kuta
507 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mana Retreat
Mana Retreat
#3 of 61 in Kuta
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Origin Lombok
Origin Lombok
#3 of 12 in Kuta
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Cabana Lodge Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Cabana Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Jl. Raya Kuta-Awang, Rangkap 1, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $25 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lombok bamboo bungalows Kuta Cabana Lodge brings together a true Kuta Cabana Lodge is located on top of a hill overlooking the forever green rice fields and the Kstunning Kuta Bay beach. With a set of traditional sense of nature with the comforts of the modern world. Enjoying Kuta to splendid sunsets on a hammock in our purely natural and chill axing setting is guaranteed to provide you with ultimate relaxation. Since the day Kuta Cabana Lodge opened it became a home for adventurous travelers, who are looking experience to Lombok is simple yet comfortable life style in a charming ad relaxing way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kuta Cabana Lodge Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Cabana Lodge Hotel & Restaurant Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing