We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Chilli crabs and the best cold Bintang in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chili

The Chili
Ranked #14 of 60 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chilli crabs and the best cold Bintang in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thank you Abi for a awesome lunch. A definite must when in Kuta. Abi and staff very friendly and the food especially the crabs just fantastic...love the sauce too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank micheletblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    39
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda
2 reviews
“Chili crab and garlic king prawns are delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Because of a good recommendation we went to The Chili for the chili crab;
The atmosphere is good and we liked the music (Jason Mraz and similar artists)
The owner Abi was very friendly. Before we ordered he showed us the fresh crab. How nice! (we liked that)
The chilisauce was not that spicy, but a great taste, with a little bit flavour of garlic. The crab was really soft. We also ordered Garlic king prawns; they were surprisingly delicious. The flavour was really good and it was served with vegetables.
I think we will come back this week, because every day he has fresh fish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nahvangool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt Noarlunga Sth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great chilli crab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great atmosphere, tasty food, friendly staff and the coldest beer in Kuta. Would highly recommend trying, we will be back to try more from the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyPtNoarlungaSth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful local restaurant with delicious veggie food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place is a little gem - the food is amazing and the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The veggie options are fantastic and full of flavour - by far the best veggie food I found in the whole of Lombok!! Portions are generous, and the beer is ice-cold and well-priced. Not to be missed!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
“Best grilled prawns in Kuta, Lombok!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food and the service is absolutely fantastic. Try the big oysters and you will not be disappointed. The prawns are also delicious. The owner, manager and staff are friendly and always go out of their way to make our experience enjoyable. Love the Chili Restaurant! 100% recommended!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chili also viewed

 

Been to The Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing