We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“SHEER VEGO BLISS!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Felice's Vegetarian Restaurant

Felice's Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 60 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This restaurant started with a mission: we want to share with the people who are in need. Many children are selling bracelets all week long on the beach. On Saturdays we prepare individual meals to feed these children. Through education and sustainable practice we want to improve the Kuta community together. 5-10% of our restaurants’ profit is donated to this purpose, helping the poorest people.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SHEER VEGO BLISS!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

WOW just ate here!!!
Staff fantastic and met Felice herself, she doing alot for the community- fantastic to see amazing girl!! We will be eating here every night - 8 nights to go!!!! YUMMM!!!!!!!!!
Can highly recommend the vegetable curry and my partner had the tofu and kang-kong with rice!!! Superb!

Try the ginger tea - incredible!

Thanx Felice and family :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flyme74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“STILL AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

it's the second time i was came here, when i got my national holiday for celebrate Eid Mubarac (for muslim) i took travel to Lombok again. i tried to eat burito for my first time,although I've come 2 months ago, i have not tried this food, they suggest me to try it.
The first time I knew the name "burritos", well even though I did not know came from, or how it would look, or they've changed into the local cuisine, which is definitely in my mouth all tasted amazing.
i suggested everyone to try this. at this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Franchezerixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service, healthy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I ate here often while staying in kuta, Lombok. Felice and her sister are both super sweet, friendly, attentive, and caring. The food tastes extra nice, because you can taste the love they put into it! I'd highly recommend the brown rice porridge, and the ikan bakar. It's nice after traveling in Asia for so long to have the option to eat brown rice ( it was actually red rice) for a tasty and healthy variation to rice dishes. They also have a good vision and purpose beyond just making wonderful food, to reach out and help the community, so I always felt really good about spending the money to eat here, because I know it's going to a good cause!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shoshi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We had spring rolls wich was crunchy and good taste. My main burrito was good ;)

Also they feed the poor once a week. Can highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jakob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food - Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ate here on second night in Kuta. Fantastic food. I am in search of the best Gado Gado in my month in Bali and Lombok. This is rated as towards the higher end of the scale! Fantastic fresh and tasty food. the vegetarian curry superb as well.
Looking forward to going back already

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kiwi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felice's Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Felice's Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing