We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Kuta mafia working with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Puri Rinjani Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Our stay with this hotel was overall pleasant enough, rooms were of a decent standard although not cleaned during our stay. The food in the restaurant was also good but the service was not great.
Our real problem came when we left the hotel. The 'manager' had offered to arrange transport for us to our next destination for 350,000 through his brother which we declined as we felt it was too steep. We said that we would prefer to call a taxi an use a metered rate but he said there were no taxis in Kuta. The next morning we called Nlue Bird taxi and they arrived at our hotel, however a motorbike followed the taxi in. A row of sorts broke out between the taxi driver and the guy on the motorbike. Security of the hotel was present but did not get involved, and the manager and other staff merely looked on.
To cut a long story short there is a mafia of kind that operates in Kuta and they will not let tourists leave using a Blue Bird taxi - you have to use local transport. We had been told by head office at Blue Bird that the fare would likely to be 200,000 when booking the cab to our destination. We were told that the mafia/organisation would stop the taxi if we tried to take it and although we would not be hurt, the driver would. Needless to say he left without us and was visibly shaken. After the incident the manager approached us again to say he had already told us that taxis were not allowed and we hadn't believed him. He had said no such thing - only that there were no taxis in Kuta. He offered his brother to take us again, which we very angrily declined.
This seems to be a problem with all hotels in Kuta and something really needs to be done about it urgently. We were informed we could call the police and they would tell us the same thing!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Kellyindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Puri Rinjani Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 241 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've stayed in this place in 2008. When I visited the place on April 2012 -- I've got the same room I stayed on 2008 --, nothing changed much. They maintained the property so well that the rooms are still clean. The facilities like hot shower and a/c ran well.

The pancake for breakfast was yummy, and the staff greeted and serviced us well and warm. When we asked for the address of the village chief's house, one of their staff immediately took us to his place, without asking for fee.

And you can do your laundry here with fair price.

When we stayed, they were building their new pool in the center of the property. The construction work didn't bother us much, tough.

For Rp. 350.000,- per night, this place offered us more than we expected.
Love to visit this place again, especially when the pool is ready to use. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vyaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Pipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank InaPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank poisson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Oscar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#2 of 11 in Kuta
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kutamara Hotel
Kutamara Hotel
#75 of 179 in Lombok
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bombora Bungalows
Bombora Bungalows
#5 of 58 in Kuta
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kies Villas
Kies Villas
#2 of 58 in Kuta
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Origin Lombok
Origin Lombok
#3 of 11 in Kuta
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Rinjani Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Rinjani Bungalows

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta | Kuta, Kuta, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $37 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rinjani ~ truly tropical lifeLet's explore the truly tropical life in Kuta Beack Lombok. The newly renovated family owned and operated beachfront hotel and our friendly staff will ensure that your stay with us is a pleasant one.Located at Kuta Beach, 25 minutes drive from Lombok International Airport and 5 minutes drive to the famous Tanjung Aan Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Puri Rinjani Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Rinjani Bungalows Kuta, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing