We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surroundings”
Review of Novotel Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Lombok
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What is so gorgeous about this hotel is its beautiful surroundings. The beach fringed by small hillocks provide a great view if one climbs to the top. A trip conducted by the hotel and led by Cakra to Tanjung Ann known as the Highland Trek activity is not to be missed because the panaromic view on the hill at Tanjung Ann is so stunning. I pariticipated because one reviewer commented that readers wound thank him for recommending a visit to Tabjung Ann. Indeed I have to thank him for his advice. The scenery is simply beautiful. Hotel staff Cakra provided the legendary history to the area with zest. Thank you so much Cakra for such a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelyarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Travelyarn.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Novotel Lombok and we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your special commendations to our team member, Cakra, has been shared to him and he was most pleased to receive such gracious compliments.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Novotel Lombok as your holiday destination.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    674
    242
    126
    60
See reviews for
527
766
94
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights of which two in a villa. Resort is very nice, beautiful beach, great pool, very friendly staff, would stay here again, the only thing lacking was excellent food, it was your average 3 star all inclusive buffet quality. I heard their old GM was more on top of things with the food.

Room Tip: I would definitely take a pool villa located at the beach, you will have beach access and the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepsapphyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear deepsapphyr.

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warm greetings from Kuta Lombok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in the Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at Novotel Lombok.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our product, services and team members.

Thank you for your feedback which we much appreciate with regards to Food & Beverages. We will have a new executive chef on board soon and with his expertise we are confident that we will able to cater to the various nationalities with their different taste buds.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you to the resort in the near future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

What can i say about this amazing place? Southern Lombok is awesome, beautiful place and Novotel is the right resort where to stay, if you want to enjoy it. I was truly amazed by the location, by absolutely enjoyable cousine in several restaurants, by the beach and the staff. People at the desk were really helpful about everything, they are always trying to do their best for you and you can really feel it. I don't have any bad word for them. I was staying in the main building room in second floor with the really nice view. Room itself was really confortable and quiet. I was sleeping like a baby every night.
Beach in front of the hotel is clean and nice, you always have place to lay down, you can borrow a towel for free, relax and enjoy your day.
The only thing that was annoying was local people, who were trying to sell some souveniers and fruits on the beach and some of them were really pushy .-) Your patience will be tested :)
Btw, don't be affraid to go to the Kuta and try some local restaurants, people there are friendly + you HAVE to go to the Tanjung Aan beach, it is not so far from the hotel and you'll be thrilled. You can thank me later :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladaF-CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear VladaF-CZ.

Thank you for choosing Novotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

It is truly a reward to us by reading your review that your had enjoyed your stay, further we wish to thank you for your generous compliments on our services, facilities and team members as they will will inspire us more to further improve ourselves for our valued guests.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Novotel Lombok as your holiday destination.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed with a mate and my 10 year old son on a surfing trip for six nights. Everthing about this hotel was great, nice rooms, pools, staff. Although we were out nearly all day there was always a place to relax in the afternoons. We hired scooters, yes a whole 2 dollars more than in Kuta but no dodgy dudes to deal with. Food and drink prices are higher than in town but so is the quality and if you are staying in a resort like this its expexted, same price as there neighbour at Benoa. I will be back as we are booking next week for xmas with the rest of my family. No complaints at all only compliments, also managers cocktail afternoon was a nice treat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sean M.

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange room accommodation at Novotel Lombok during your recent visit and for allocation your time to write your feedback with regards to your stay.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your generous compliments on our services , facilities and team members.

Once again, Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok as your holiday destination, It is indeed a privilege for our team to be able to welcoming you back on Christmas this year.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in rooms vs villas, clean and spacious. Ground floor terrace quite enjoyable in morning.Staff super nice always smiling. Changed rooms without hesitation when previous guest violated smoking rule and still a remnant of smell. Great layout of grounds.Quiet. Beach ok views fantastic. climb to hills on left to see sunset, wonderful! Diving staff great and lots to see in ocean. Spa staff nice and massage ok. They have sensational sunburn treatment. Rented scooters for a blast. No Jakarta traffic! Our 18 yr old son learned how to surf nearby at Gerupuk Bay (ask for Alibaba!)

Room Tip: Ground floor terrace rooms away from entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear C H K.

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok as your holiday destination and for sharing your valuable feedback during your recent visit.

We are very glad that your trip had been enjoyable and your stay pleasant. Your kind comments will inspire us more to further improve ourselves for our valued guests.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback, We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
2.0 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#2 of 11 in Kuta
254 reviews
34.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,463 reviews
34.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
735 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
721 reviews
39.3 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Property: Novotel Lombok
Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing