We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property!”
Review of Novotel Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Lombok
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice property!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent location and great service all around! Enjoyed the food in restaurant. The main restaurant can improve the lunch service by limiting the menu and service areas. Staff was excellent from Reception to the pool. Good choice of food between the restaurants.
Enjoyed the live band playing 70s music!

Room Tip: Go the Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NASTARS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Nailsfrom,

Thank you for choosing Novotel as your holiday destination on your recent visit to Lombok and for allocating your valuable time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your kind compliments on our services , facilities and team members

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    683
    245
    126
    61
See reviews for
540
773
95
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Should you ever go to Kuta (as in, Kuta in Lombok), this is the only and the best hotel in the area (evidently, after going to Lombok several times, it is the best midscale on the island), 20-30 mins from the airport.

there are no entertainment within walking distance, so need to take a bike if you want to eat out. service was good, food was good, beach was nice & quiet, and the rooms were recently renovated.

there are absolutely nothing in its surrounding, just peace and quiet . . . dont mind coming back here again, but not recommended to those who likes busy hotel in mass tourist destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therandomadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear IndoHotelTraveller,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange room accommodation at Novotel during your recent visit. to Lombok. We would also want to convey our gratitude for giving your review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay with us.

We are very glad that your trip had been enjoyable and your stay pleasant, your highlights on our services, Room and Its surrounding are much appreciated in which will be shared to the rest of the team as a motivational tools to perform and o serve better for our valued guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the only international class hotel in this beautiful area of Lombok. Whilst they could use this position to their advantage and slack a bit, it is the opposite. One of the best manages hotels I stay in and the rooms are great. Staff are always friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear TCDHK,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your generous compliments on our services , facilities and team members which will inspire us more to strive better for our valued guests.

Once Again our profound thank you and we look forward to the opportunity of your return visit in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I and our daughter and son-in-law stayed 3 nights at Novotel resort on Kuta Beach on the south side of Lombok for 3 nights in July 2013. Absolutely beautiful resort on nice white sandy beach - highly recommended. Only downside was that evening meals at the restaurant are a bit overpriced (by Lombok standards) and average quality. Best to try some of the local, low key places nearby. This part of Lombok is so nice that I'm afraid it will be overrun with tourists in the not too distant fuure. so much better than Bali. Maybe I shouldn't be spreading the word!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GoDockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear GoDockers,

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback during your recent visit at Novotel Lombok.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your compliments on our beach and its surroundings. Further we also much appreciated your feedback with regards to the price and the quality of our food. . Rest assured that further improvement has already being acted upon by our respective Heads of Departments.

Once Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Novotel Lombok

Great place to get away from it all. Private beach, nice relaxing pools, bar on the beach and facing the bay, themed dinner buffets with entertainment. Plentiful breakfast buffet, fresh eggs cooked to order, etc. Clean room nice clean bathrooms….a must go. Kids on the beach selling local souvenirs can be a bid to much, but security stays in control.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EW1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear EWI1962,

Thank you for choosing Novotel as your holiday destinations on your recent visit to Lombok and for sharing your feedback to other travelers on tripadvisor with regards to your experience with us.

We are very happy to learn that your trip had been enjoyable and foremost your stay pleasant. Your kind and generous comments will inspire us more to further improve ourselves.

Once again our heartfelt thank you and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at the resort in not a distant future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Six friends stayed in this Hotel in June, cant say that any one of us would return. Don't get me wrong, the resort has some great qualities, but ruined in some way by poorly trained staff and some puzzling situations. I will start with the good. It is to the eye a spectacular resort, the architecture is impressive and the position is exquisite. The Spa was excellent and professional. The rooms were adequate at first glance, and had everything that you needed. The beach and beach amenities, were spectacular, and whilst the vendors were persistent, they were quite sweet. There is also 2 bars for sun downers, that offer a happy hour.

The not so good. The room floors are in serous need of repair, cheap laminate that is lifting due to moisture, our room smelt of mould, our friends room, of glue, they were moved. The breakfast arrangements are puzzling, given that we are in 2013, with the majority of the space assigned for smokers! Non smokers had a small section to you left when entering the breakfast area, so non-smokers either had to sit with the puffing billies, or in the non-smoking areas that has become a family area as parents obviously try to keep kids out of the smoke, a ridiculous situation in a Novotel. We also had a bee infestation in the non-smoking area, I pointed this out to staff, it seemed that nothing was done, and staff did not warn patrons of the problem when they sat down, in fact we did! Only a day later, at 830am, whilst having breakfast, a few metres away from the swarming bees, did a maintenance man appear, and sprayed the area with some type of fogger...whilst we were having breakfast!! The breakfast itself is not great, no hot water for tea (Just warm water in a thermal pot) the coffee is AWEFULL, unless you order espresso based coffee, whilst the fruit & Danishes were good, the cooked breakfast, apart from the eggs or pancakes done whilst you wait, was terrible, worst bacon I have ever tasted.

The small beach bar is generally not manned, and if you order from here, be prepared to wait upwards of an hour for food. The decking in this area is also in serious need of repair.

Another suggestion, cut your theme nights, we noticed they were expensive and not well attended.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has been renovated, insist on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sean207,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We much appreciate your feedback with regards to the room conditions that may give the impression of ‘being worn-out’, but there are plans in the pipeline to attend to them soon. We also have passed your concern with regards to Non Smoking Section at our restaurant to our F&B Manager and has already been acted upon.

Once again despite the issued arise we hope that you have a wonderful stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to your return visit in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
34.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,494 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#2 of 11 in Kuta
264 reviews
34.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
34.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
771 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Property: Novotel Lombok
Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing