We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kuta Paradise Restaurant & Accommodation
Ranked #24 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Well run friendly place. Very clean rooms with good view of beach about 30 metres away. The Australian owners who live on site are friendly as are the staff. The food is excellent and offers both western and local food each day. Its a 2 minute walk in to Kuta itself but is very quiet and no loud music or traffic really compared to the centre. We was well looked after and made to feel very welcome. The rooms are clean and have air con as well as 2 Mirrors and good TV reception.
The people are poor and on the beach the kids do try and sell you thngs. But they are friendly and as long as you are kind but firm saying you dont want to buy they dont pester you. Treat them with respect as they have a hard life often having no running water in their house and sometimes no electric. The beach itself is sandy with broken coral washed up. There re some excellent beaches nearby where you can hire a moped to get to and their are beaches in waking distance to surf as well as others that offer good snorkelling.

Room Tip: There is no fitness rooms or spa but a clean pool infront of the rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimoncMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Paradise Restaurant & Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Recently spent 4 days here the rooms are exceptionally clean and the restaurant food is wonderful and very reasonably priced. We had been in Lombok 3 hours when my sister was hit by a motor bike this is when you know a place is really good the owners went out of their way to get us help driving us to and from clinics providing extra assistance and advice and being totally caring and helpful. Stay here because it is a great Place but more importantly these are great people and I would like everyone to support them. We stayed the 4 days with an injured guest being looked after all the way THANKYOU

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Kuta Lombok is short on accommodation of any standard, this is a great small facility Australian operated,,, clean and central,, well priced,, and the food in the restaurant is great, we went out during days but always ate here as everywhere else in Kuta is very suspect on health standards,, thank you Paradise,, Delma form bali

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanurView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Two experienced Indonesian travelers stayed at Paradise for three nights. On the plus side the price is very low, the security is excellent, the grounds are well maintained and the swimming pool is sparkling clean. Great location over the road from the beach. Excellent air conditioning. There is no TV or hot water but that was not a problem for me.
I just wanted a bit more than the spartan basics...a bit of charm and a reading lamp instead of the harsh overhead lighting. I also wanted a chair in my room, maybe even a picture or a mirror. This place is fine if you are out on motor bikes or surfing all day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tubbyconqueror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The kuta paradise is very clean and well presented, both inside and outside the rooms. Its a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Air conditioning and dvd facilities in rooms are a nice touch. I would say that perhaps a fridge in the room and wifi ( becoming standard at most places in the area ) would be a good addition. Also, if travelling solo, other places in the area are probably more sociable.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

A fairly new property; bungalows were well laid out, beautiful well kept grounds and a pool! Very comfortable if sparingly furnished rooms. Air conditioning but no hot water but clean and spacious bathroom/shower. Western toilet. Friendly staff, standard lombok food. Close to lovely huge beach and not too far to excellent surfing or the many bars along the beach.

Room Tip: It looked as if all rooms were as good as ours.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
7.1 mi away
Kuta Cabana Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
6.6 mi away
Kuta Lemon Tree
Kuta Lemon Tree
#22 of 58 in Kuta
14 reviews
5.1 mi away
Heavenly Homestay
Heavenly Homestay
#13 of 64 in Kuta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Bombora Bungalows
Bombora Bungalows
#5 of 58 in Kuta
168 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mimpi Manis Homestay
81.2 mi away
Bule Homestay
Bule Homestay
#8 of 64 in Kuta
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradise Restaurant & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradise Restaurant & Accommodation

Address: Jl. Pariwisata Pantai, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $33 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuta Paradise is located across from the pristine white sand beach of Kuta, on the south coast of Lombok Island, and only 15km from the International Airport (Bandara International Lombok). Kuta Paradise is a small boutique style resort including a restaurant/bar. Accommodation consists of six deluxe rooms with air-con, queen size bed, satellite tv/dvd player, private balcony with tropical gardens & swimming pool. The resort is fully fenced with 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kuta Paradise Restaurant & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradise Restaurant & Accommodation Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing