We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ketapang Cafe

Ketapang Cafe
Ranked #45 of 61 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $3 - $6
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Food here is always good, although service, like everywhere in Kuta is intermittent... We recommend the chicken taliwang, although the pizzas also look good (don't like to order pizza in Indonesia...)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank globalroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    26
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Many choices, good pizza, good milkshakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a relatively big restaurant, located a few seconds from the beach. The place is very popular and offers a good selection of dishes. Pizza and milkshakes are good, as nasi goring and other indonesian dishes as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Puzzpouding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The owner is nice (especially to expat), he welcoming every guest. I order nasi goreng ketapang and kopi lombok, both taste good. I enjoy eat my food while gazing to the sea.
What i don't like is the service very slow (maybe there's only one cook), i have to wait for around 30mnt.

Helpful?
Thank Karina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stopped for dinner and felt instantly welcome. Tofu burgers (a good find for us, vegetarians) and banana milk shakes tasted better than expected - but this is as much as we can comment! :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not bad/not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The food here was OK and prices good. Right on the corner of the road out to the main road so a fair bit of noise from the traffic.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketapang Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ketapang Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing