We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews felt like home restaurants and bars walking distance the owner ola ozzy session waves vibe surf paradise chill indonesia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020

It's a nice and cozy place with clean rooms and caring personnel. The place is close to the main road in Kuta where you can find many different restaurants.

I was there mainly for the surfing. And the surf coaches are really good. They challenge you to get better while keeping you safe.

I can definitely recommend surfing with them.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank firathacod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xanadusurf, Owner at Xanadu Surf & Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Many thanks, Firat! we're glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay:) Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

The place is amazing: beautiful design, tranquil but super close to everything in Kuta. The food is a dream! Everyday there is a different amazing breakfast option with coffee and fresh juice. I also had a wonderful welcome dinner with Ola, the owner of the place. She is the best host! But actually everyone working there is amazing, ensuring the guests have a marvelous stay. From alway being up to a chat, beer at sunset to recommendations.
And the surfing! As an absolut beginner I fell in love with the sport at the first day. Ozzy is such an amazing teacher! And great company. I feel like you are in very good hands with the Xanadu surf teachers. They are super knowledgeable about when and where to find the right waves for the students level. I’m a beginner, but I’m sure they have very much to offer for experienced surfers as well. After two surf sessions a day, the restorative yoga in the evening ended the day in the best way. Thanks Xanadu!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Felicia_berlinxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xanadusurf, Owner at Xanadu Surf & Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Thanks a lot Felicia! It was great having you with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Xanadu is such an incredible surf camp, rooms are so pretty and comfortable, the staff is very kind and professional, breakfast are gorgeous , yoga classes are great and surf lessons with Ozi are the best I have ever taken,I have my best 5 days in Indonesia at Xanadu , highly recommended, thanks Ola, Daniela and Ozi for such a great time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 868beatrizr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xanadusurf, Owner at Xanadu Surf & Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thanks a lot, Bea! We hope to see you again:) Un abrazo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

In the leadup to the trip, Ola (hotel owner) was extremely warm and quick to respond to queries. Hotel offers a very affordable package with half board for most days, surfing and yoga sessions all included!

Was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel was when I got there! Cosy with only 6 rooms, service was top notch and it was only 2 mths old! Highly recommend for both solo and families. Pretty sure you will return home well recharged:)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture752590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xanadusurf, Owner at Xanadu Surf & Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

So happy to hear you enjoyed our stay with us and thank you for the amazing review! We hope to see you again!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

What a fabulous week we had at Xanadu!

It was a stunning piece of paradise tucked away in the centre of Kuta Lombok. Walking distance to all of Kuta's best cafes, restaurants and bars (you are in for a treat!). Rooms were always spectacularly clean and cool. Staff were attentive, friendly and accomodating. An abundance of local knowledge and hot tips on request. Surf coaches were a barrel of laughs, but professional and by far the most experienced on the water! Knowledgeable and encouraging yoga instructors have even inspired us to continue our yogi journey back in Aus. Breakfasts were always a lovely surprise following a long morning surf.

Thanks so much to Ola and the Xanadu team for the best week of our Indo trip. We will be back :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xanadusurf, Owner at Xanadu Surf & Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

So happy you guys had a good time! We loved having you both at Xanadu and can’t wait to see you again!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews