We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the masses havn't found it YET”
Review of Yuli's Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yuli's Homestay
Ranked #1 of 59 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the masses havn't found it YET”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

an excellent holiday, comfortable, cheap, nice restaurants, great beaches crystal water white sands esp beaches no 2 and 13 on mike's map and best of NO people
Juli's homestay has great grass from which to observe the heavens
thanks yuli and mike

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    95
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
78
243
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here in January with our 2 boys. It is a great homestay, very clean spacious and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Close proximity to fantastic surf breaks which made both my husband and son very happy! Lombok is a beautiful island and we do hope to return in the near future. Thanks Mike and Yuli and all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leekristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Like many previous reviews, we fell in love with Yulis and its wonderful hosts. We stayed here 3 nights, the room had both fan + air con, and also had daily room cleaning service.

When you stay here, you really feel welcomed and apart of Yuli's family and community. There's also have laundry services available, rental motorbikes and pick up/drop off services.

We made use of their pools and easy access to the kitchen and fridge. Only bad thing to say was that there was only one public hot/cold shower available on the site and not so great wifi service.

Room Tip: Bookings made via email
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgos, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I´m not here to talk about how beautiful and peaceful this delightful place is, and at a very worthwhile price, but rather about the owners Yuli and Mike who are absolutely the nicest, kindest, most helpfully efficent couple this side of Utopia ! From the moment we met them, before we were even staying at their lovely haven they were going all out of their ( and everybody else´s ) way to resolve our tiresome problems...first one being miraculously recuperating our camera which we managed to leave in a taxi we had taken from the other side of Lombok with no apparant hope of locating...three phone calls later it was back with all our holiday snaps...From then on they patiently and kindly dealt with what must be the most troublesome guests imaginable, as we handed them one problem after the other ! We can´t recommend this place highly enough.. Truely wonderful place, wonderful people Go, and enjoy ! Sonia ( Spain) Ali ( Scotland ).

Room Tip: All are large, spotless, tastefully decorated and there are two swimming pools in the impecably kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Based on all the positive reviews, we stayed here for five days. As everyone else says, this place is absolutely excellent.

They are both lovely, the place is relaxed and the pool is amazing. You'll hear the mosque around 6 pm and maybe in the morning but it's really not too bad. They rent motorcycles in excellent condition and Yuli's map was a saviour on many occasions. I would not recommend another place in the area, they are clearly the best and take pride in their homestay.

Note: wifi only works near the house, but Mike is definitely working on that.

Room Tip: We had a room at the far end, it was super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_nomad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights,lovely place a 15 minute walk from Kuta beach.Mike one of the owners has well thought out the layout of this homestay,lovely pools/ clean ,comfortable/ quiet rooms .Slight downside till you quickly get used to, is the prayers at nearby Mosque,but hey its Indonesia.....Yuli and Mike are great hosts,always ready to help out/give ideas/arrange transport etc.The breakfasts were quit good.Nice homestay for Kuta beach area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zalnikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Not sure what I can add, other than that we enjoyed Yuli's for seven nights recently and found it just as good as everyone else has. Mike says they run at about 90% occupancy, and I can see why. Good maintenance is certainly a key - the rooms are sparkling clean and everything works. Nothing is dodgy. Yuli is charming, Mike is friendly, and their baby is cute as a button. The rest of the staff are helpful, hard-working and always smiling. Rooms and bed are comfortable, the pool is clean, breakfasts good, and we really enjoyed ourselves for the full week. Tip: best to find somewhere else to go between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m.when the nearby mosque gets its loudspeaker system going full blast. No problem, though - sunset drinks at one of the many beachside bar/restaurants, followed by a seafood dinner can happily fill the time. Looking forward to coming back sometime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#2 of 11 in Kuta
262 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kutamara Hotel
Kutamara Hotel
#74 of 178 in Lombok
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bombora Bungalows
Bombora Bungalows
#4 of 54 in Kuta
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kies Villas
Kies Villas
#2 of 54 in Kuta
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Same Same Bungalows
Same Same Bungalows
#3 of 59 in Kuta
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuli's Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuli's Homestay

Property: Yuli's Homestay
Address: Jl. Baturiti I, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yuli's Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuli`s Homestay Hotel Kuta
Yuli's Homestay Kuta, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing