We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few changes might improve a lot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kuta Indah Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A few changes might improve a lot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed 3 nights to explore Kuta Lombok and surroundings. The rooms are okay in space but lack in warmth and so does the huge dark lobby with its cold white low energy lamps. The staff is friendly and efficient, the breakfast nothing special if you have experienced some very good once in other hotels before. We did not try the pool which looked okay and we did not see a bungalow, just rooms. Air condition works fined. Wifi signal is good only at the lobby. A few changes using some colourful paint and selecting warm toned light bulbs would suffice to improve the atmosphere significantly

Room Tip: The rooms are cold in colour and lights. Try to get a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olyra2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    31
    34
    29
See reviews for
9
54
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We booked this place and could have stayed longer if our room had been cleaner. It smells badly and things are broken: the fan, the sink, the toilet... The swimming pool is nice because they pay a lot of attention for it: cutting the grass and such. The staff members are nice, breakfast is ok. Wish they could take a better care of the rooms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vietjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed in a superior twin AC room (#136) for about US$30 a night.
Would thoroughly recommend at this price-point, felt like a 3/4-star hotel, comfortable and safe.

+ves
+ large, spacious, clean room
+ aircon worked really well, made the room very cold if needed (better than many other hotels in Indonesia)
+ fantastic new ensuite bathroom, great shower pressure, hot and cold water
+ great swimming pool and garden area to relax in the sun
+ very good, reliable WiFi
+ friendly and helpful staff
+ outside the main part of Kuta town, so generally quiet, especially at night
+ rooms cleaned daily to a good standard

-ves
- WiFi only works around restaurant area, not rooms
- Breakfast is basic, choices of egg, toast and tea/coffee, plus a juice. Would have expected a buffet in the hotel, or something a bit better than a typical home stay would offer.
- there is some noise (local mosque, dogs - this is Lombok after all) but not as bad as some other places
- some may not like the 5/10min walk into town, which is dark at night - bring a torch!
- there were always a lot of flies at breakfast which got a bit annoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expressive-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Kuta Indah was so much better than I expected for $20 per night.
A little faded and showing signs of wear and tare, but, really friendly and helpful staff and a very good restuarant.
A bit far away from the beach and the only real form of transport is hiring small motor cycles, $5 per day or a driver at $40 per day.

This area other than the Novotel is more for the surfers and does not offer a lot for the oldies but the people are just wonderful.

Oh, and the dogs howl at night and the roosters start crowing at 3 AM and the mosque call to prayers happens a lot inc. 5 AM

Room Tip: The bungalows to the right are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davethegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenjarom, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

The first look you can tell the hotel is old but the staff are friendly. There are a lot outdoor activities around that area so you will not pay much attention to the hotel room since most of the time you will at outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanzailan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here but would think twice about staying here again. The staff are friendly and will organise anything you need. I left my travel plug at another hotel and they organised another one for me to use while at the hotel which was great since this town is very small so sourcing one would have been difficult. This is an old hotel in need of a renovation. Personally I think this hotel is way overvalued. View room first and if happy then pay but if not have a backup hotel in mind.

Something to note so there are no surprises:
- the bathroom water is not chlorinated and comes from the well at the back of the hotel
- the pool is clean and chlorinated but the rinse shwr is not
- there is a flyscreen vent above the robe that is not mosquito proof
- best to leave a/c on to keep mozzies away
- included breakfast not sufficient so order two
- no TV sports channel
- view room before paying

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyouneed2doissmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good value for money hotel. Our room was standard (accordingly to the price), clean but moist due to a lack of ventilation. Location is quite ok, staff as well. Amenities are alright. So nothing in particular for this basic hotel, which would fit better for active people who like exploring rather than hanging out at the hotel all day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoPJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.4 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kutamara Hotel
Kutamara Hotel
#66 of 171 in Lombok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pantai South Lombok Villas
0.3 mi away
Melati Resort & Hotel
Melati Resort & Hotel
#103 of 171 in Lombok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hammerhead Hotel
Hammerhead Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Indah Hotel

Property: Kuta Indah Hotel
Address: Kuta Beach Street, Jalan Raya Pantai, Kuta, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Indah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kuta Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Indah Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing