We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, perfect view”
Review of Hamodrakas

Hamodrakas
Ranked #5 of 117 Restaurants in Kalamaria
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We ate here today. Everything was fine. The food was very tasty. We've ordered Hamodrakas salad, eggplants and feta fried in philo, kalamari, smoked makerel grilled and chicken with white sauce - delicious food and well prepared. The staff was friendly. The prices are a little expensive but the restaurant is in front of the sea.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Clau E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 544 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to visit Thessaloniki with a Greek friend who had lived there and he took us to this restaurant. It was absolutely fantastic! We had a selection of starters including the best prawns I’ve ever tasted plus squid and mussels, all beautifully prepared, followed by the most amazing fish (Fagri) shared between us and cooked to perfection. 3 bottles of excellent Greek wine and some nice desert and we were all well satisfied - even if it was 300 euros for 5, pretty pricey for Greece. A special and wonderful meal in a fabulous restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tobobius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Excellente view, food was amazing and and the waiter team starting with their manager was " definition of knowledge and perfect Sommelière". Go there , no hesitate.
Daniela & Kiki was there

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KIkiB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous view, exceptional food, and the BEST service. Perhaps my favorite restaurant in Thessaloniki. Dined here with friends and we are already planning a return visit! The seafood risotto was SO delicious I recommend it highly. We also had horta, horyatiki, fried zucchini with skordalia, and several other dishes, all perfectly prepared with the freshest ingredients.Massive menu, lots of fish choices and also plenty for meat eaters. There is a reason this place has been here since 1926 and is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. You will be treated like family by manager Kostas, and server Roberto, all while enjoying your splendid view of the sea. Try their own wines and you won't be disappointed. Reasonable prices. No visit to Thessaloniki is complete without a visit here!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MichVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

We 've been to this restaurant after a friends recommendation and after seing the reviews we decided to give it a go.

All I can say is that this place has the whole package (delicious food, excellent service and fantastic location right on the seafront). We had various seafood dishes and salads but the one that was the winner for me was the seafood linguini which was out of this world.

This restaurant is pricey but its definitely worth it. Staff were polite and attentive.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank akis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamodrakas also viewed

Kalamaria, Thessaloniki Region
Kalamaria, Thessaloniki Region
 
Kalamaria, Thessaloniki Region
Kalamaria, Thessaloniki Region
 
Kalamaria, Thessaloniki Region
Kalamaria, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Hamodrakas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing