We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50th Wedding Anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fenwick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fenwick Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fenwick
Certificate of Excellence
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“50th Wedding Anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had arranged for a family gathering at this Hotel to celebrate my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. The meal was excellent, the staff were efficient and when the time came to bring out the cake, this was done well. We moved through to the bar and the staff helpfully put the cake back in the box and supplied a bag so it could be taken home. All 11 of us had a very good night and I would recommend this Hotel if you fancy a nice meal out or if you fancy holding a party

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiderpigScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Fenwick Hotel experience with the readers of tripadvisor! The team are delighted that you enjoyed the service and experience and your kind comments have been passed on to all relevant departments.

We hope to see you again soon for a celebration or simply a treat.

Kind Regards

The Fenwick Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    99
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
128
106
3
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

On our trip to my homeland with my Aussie husband we had a wonderful dinner with my sister and her husband. As my sister just moved nearby and decided late on the Friday afternoon to go out for dinner, we thought let's try The Fenwick. The staff where wonderful, the food was amazing.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on tripadvisor after a recent visit.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience here at The Fenwick Hotel. We pride ourselves on our customer service and feel that every guest is a VIP, so are delighted you were treated like one. Your plaudits on dinner will be passed on to our Chefs.

We do hope you join us again on your next visit to the area.

Kind regards

The Fenwick Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Celebrated my partners fathers 65th birthday. We had use of the brand new private function room. The service was 1st class. The attention to detail was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly. The food was tremendous both in quantity and quality. The chef did the hotel proud. We would have no hesitation in recommending this facility and returning for future family engagements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willie6435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Ms Goldie,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Fenwick Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent celebration meal in our new private dining suite and it was a pleasure to read your kind thoughts on our staff and the service you received.
We would like to thank you again for your generous feedback regarding the food and our facilities, with the most rewarding being the overall appraisal of the service in every part of the hotel.

It was a pleasure hosting your family event at the hotel and the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
The Fenwick Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

first the positives:- staff very friendly and highly professional, some of the best I've experienced.
Room standard very good, although the term 'power shower'. seems to have lost its meaning
Restaurant, again very good standard and food excellent. also not over priced which includes the alcohol beverages.
The negatives:- the term 'near the M77' should really read - on the hard shoulder. I would without hesitation recommend this excellent hotel which also charges very good competitive rates BUT I would recommend you take ear plugs if you want a peaceful nights sleep.

Room Tip: take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DERYK l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and dining experience at the hotel. At The Fenwick Hotel we believe in continual investment to enhance our facilities. With noise reduction being of importance we recently installed an acoustic fence. We are delighted to hear that you would return to the hotel and recommend us to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Fenwick Hotel on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team direct on +44(0)1560 600478 for our best available rates.

Kind Regards
The Fenwick Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Four friends met for lunch at the Fenwick Hotel yesterday. We were very impressed by the surroundings and the welcoming hostess, who served our meal which was excellent - It's a long time since I have tasted such light, crispy batter on haddock - so tasty!
We would thoroughly recommend the Fenwick and will go there again - and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Elma,

Thank you for a fantastic review. We are delighted yourself and your friends had an enjoyable meal. Our team of chefs are delighted you found the food excellent.

We are currently investing in our private dining facilities and Cocktail Bar which will further enhance your dining experience.

We hope you will be able to join us to experience the changes.

Kind Regards
The Fenwick Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had my wedding here 13.09.13
From start to finish it was perfect. The staff went above and beyond for me. The wedding coordinator Caroline was amazing.couldnt do enough for me. The grounds were in perfect order for my wedding and the place was spotless. You can tell the owners take pride in their family run hotel.
Would recommend anyone to get married at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilydunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Emily,

Thank you for such a fantastic review. Caroline and her team are very pleased to hear they were able to provide you with the perfect experience.

We take great pride in our facilities, our philosophy is to continually invest in our facilities in order to keep our venue fresh.

The whole team would like to wish you all the best in your married future.

Kind Regards
The Fenwick Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I decided to pop into the hotel for lunch one day and was really pleasantly surprised. This is just down the road from where we stay and we have never been in for food. The meals were great and very reasonably priced. The décor, staff and surroundings - 10/10. Loved the layout of the restaurant, would definitely come back to try dinner. Thanks Fenwick Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mckpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us during your recent visit to the hotel. You kind comments regarding service and ambience are greatly appreciated.

We are currently investing in our dining facilities and Cocktail Bar which will further enhance your dining experience.

We do hope you are able to join us soon to experience the changes.

Kind Regards
The Fenwick Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenwick
4.1 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kilmarnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.4 mi away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
14.4 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
16.3 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fenwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fenwick Hotel

Property: The Fenwick Hotel
Address: 8 M77 Jct | Nr Kilmarnock, Fenwick KA3 6AU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Fenwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fenwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fenwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the picturesque, historic village of Fenwick we are centrally located with direct links to Glasgow, Prestwick Airport and Glasgow International Airport. Our accommodation is the perfect base for a leisurely weekend, getaway or rest and relaxation after the hustle of a business day. With ensuite facilities, writing desk, direct dial telephones, plasma televisions, complimentary wireless broadband, alarm call facilities, iron and ironing board, porterage, hairdryer and room service you will have everything you require for a luxurious stay.Boasting a boutique and individual restaurant, guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in either the main restaurant or in the intimacy of our private chic booths.Our lounge offers a selection of drinks from freshly brewed coffee to tantalising cocktails with a choice of lights bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fenwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kilmarnock
Kilmarnock Best Western
The Fenwick Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing