We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fenwick Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Foxbar Hotel(Kilmarnock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Kilmarnock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Uplawmoor Hotel(Uplawmoor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
290
116
37
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
116
37
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teasunday carverychristmas dayfirst classbirthday dinnerparty nightcurriessteak piefunction suitebooked a tablefood is excellentworth a visitstaff were attentivenice mealfrom start to finishgreat nightlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 461 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had heard about the hotel’s restaurant from friends and along with my good lady decided to try it out. The restaurant is very welcoming with a choice of booth or open table seating. We went on a Tuesday evening and although the restaurant was relatively quiet we dined in a pleasant atmosphere. The staff were attentive but not over intrusive with a professional and pleasant manner, fitting the excellent surroundings. The food was fantastic, I cannot praise it enough, the attention to detail in the presentation, preparation and flavour would not be out of place in a top London restaurant. In fact, in many ways it would exceed these standards!

If you are looking for pleasant surroundings, fantastic food and a bill that would put a smile on even the tightest Scotsman, then please don’t just take my word for it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your good wishes within your review. We are so pleased to hear that your recent meal within our restaurant for you both was such a wonderful experience and from the atmosphere to the food you enjoyed every moment.

We would like to thank you for the praise which you have given to all of our staff and your kind wishes have been passed to all which made your evening with us truly unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Fenwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Was at a family wedding there yesterday and what a great day we had. The hotel staff were warm, welcoming and very friendly and kept the drinks circulating for both arriving and during the meal. The master of ceremonys at the hotel did a great job and kept things moving. The wedding meal was absolutely superb - (I never rate wedding meals highly as they are usually rushed out in bulk) - but cant fault this meal - brilliently presented and all piping hot and quickly served as well. loved the surroundings as well - was at a wedding in this venue 16 years ago and it has certainly went up market since then - well impressed. if you are currently looking for a wedding venue you wont go wrong with a look at this hotel - easy acccess on A77 from Glasgow and surrounding areas - go on - have a look. All the family who stayed also rated the rooms really good and very good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENDYIRWIN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Wendy,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us at The Fenwick Hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you felt that the wedding which you recently attended was an outstanding success in all aspects, from drinks to food to the staff.

We strive to offer all of our guests an experience like no other and ensure that they are looked after every moment of the day.

Your compliments have been passed on to our chefs and once again we can't thank you enough for your kind thoughts on the quality of food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Fenwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Who knew that a fusion between Scottish and Indian cuisine could tantalise the palate of even the most finicky eater?

We had the pleasure of sitting down for a meal at The Fenwick Hotel for dinner last night. The food was a delight to the senses with not only the combination of flavours complimenting each other beautifully, but the presentation of the meals being a generously sized visual feast too. Judging from the demographic of fellow diners, the contemporary menu offered at the Fenwick appeals to a large range of varied clientele from tiny tots through to Senior Citizens.

All members of our party of 4 were extremely satisfied with the level of service, the value for money and the ambience.

Compliments to the Chef and the staff members who made last night a thoroughly enjoyable experience. This particular finicky eater will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiegrlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and relished in our new menu with the blend of Asian and Scottish cuisine. We always strive to offer a varied array of menu choices to suit every customer's needs.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful dining experience with others here on trip advisor.

Your kind wishes and compliments will be passed on to all the staff which helped to make your evening fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Fenwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Went for a meal tonight after a run down from East Kilbride. Great quality and fantastic value in pleasant surroundings. Been for lunch before about 6 months ago. Only minor negatives - same CD as six months ago and ha to ask for the bill a couple of times.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gordonm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear valued customer,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience here with us on your recent return visit. I would like to re-assure you that we have taken action to ensure that the music is now changed and varied on a regular basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Fenwick Hotel in the near future and hope you won’t wait as long before your next visit.

Kind Regards

The Fenwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My father and I stayed two nights at the Fenwick Hotel in August. The service was fantastic, rooms very clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food was great. All the staff were very friendly and polite. If you are considering coming to the Fenwick, don't hesitate, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendamiller314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorFenwick, Manager at The Fenwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear valued customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit and are delighted to hear that your recent stay with your Father was truly enjoyable. Your kind wishes and comments will be passed on to all of the staff which helped to make your stay with us so memorable.

Upon each guests visit to the hotel we continue to strive to exceed their expectations and we hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future to allow us to strive and make your next stay even more enhanced.

Kind Regards

The Fenwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews