We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great island accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stone Creek House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Romblon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Creek House
Ranked #1 of 8 Romblon B&B and Inns
sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great island accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Travelled to Romblon in late April and stayed 4 nights with a friend. Stone Creek was very comfortable although we had small plumbing issue. Carlos kindly provided a discount as a result and made sure the issue was fixed

We had the AC room which was small but nice. The AC struggled a little in the summer heat but was ok for sleeping and alot better than a fan. Carlos was a great host and allowed us to plan each day as we liked with no pressure to do anything. He has a through knowledge of the island and is very genuine and helpful.

Romblon is harder to get to than alot of other islands but that is part of the beauty of it. I have been to quite a few places and its up there with the best. Not a place to party hard but really a place to unwind in the company of nice people both expat and local. I would definitely recommend Carlos and his abode as great option within striking distance of beaches and restaurants.

I plan to return in the future. Thanks again Carlos and all the best

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank clovelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneCreekHouse, Owner at Stone Creek House, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks so much for a glowing review of the island and my place. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I do hope that you'll visit again. You are most welcome here and are definitely the kind of tourists that we look for; fun, adventurous and care free. It's that intrepid spirit, mate. Always keep that with you. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Stone Creek, renting all 3 rooms. It was fantastic! The place is a townhouse, kind of like staying in a home, with living room and kitchen attached and comfortable rooms. (its probably best renting the whole place if you can, if you like having your own space)

Best of all though is the owner/manager Carlos who made the experience like visiting an old friend - he met us to take the boat across to the island, oferred to show us around the place (which we took up, and saw parts of the island we would never otherwise have made it to), and introduced us to a bunch of his friends who own/run some of the restaurants/hangouts around the island, so that we had a great time meeting and hanging out with a really varied mix of interesting people

couldn't have asked for more - Oh and Romblon is really beautiful too.

thanks Carlos - we'd love to come back some day!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneCreekHouse, Owner at Stone Creek House, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the amazing review! You have such a beautiful and easy going family that it was more than a pleasure to host you all. I'm glad that you enjoyed your holiday....I only wished that you had more time to see everything that the Island has to offer. Maybe next time. Take care of yourselves. Cheers, mate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Head, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have just returned after 3 weeks island hoping around.
Romblon was an absolute standout; unspoilt, pristine location and Carlos, at the Stone Creek House was a joy; great company and so helpful; More like a friend than a host, interesting and informative and he couldn't do enough for us.(don't even think about drinking the local rum with him though!)
His place was similarly terrific.
Highly recommend the island, him and his establishment. Get there and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter528943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneCreekHouse, Owner at Stone Creek House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! It was a pleasure to meet the both of you. Thank you for the amazing company and I look forward to seeing you and yours again. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what can we say...when we first thought of going to Romblon it was because we could not take more of boracay, with nice beaches but overcrowded, overpriced and not our ideas of the real Philippines. We planned our great escape expecting nothing, and even though it is not easy to reach (thank god for that!!!) it's so worth it, and we had everything...

Carlos is the best host for this jewel of the Philippines, it feels like you known him for many years in 5 minutes, the rooms are nice and clean and makes you feel at home, he suggested us many places, took the time to be with us and has a very realistic and positive view of Romblon. His place is 5 stars for us because of his attention, and the cosiness that he made us feel...

We can't wait to get back to Carlos and his beautiful rooftop, and experience once more the true Philippines from Carlos fantastic place... Keep up the fantastic work amigo!!!

Isabelle and Alejandro =)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneCreekHouse, Owner at Stone Creek House, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
What a fantastic couple! We have been blessed to meet so many amazing and wonderful guests...I am so happy that you both enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you so much for all your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a small beautifully decorated boutique hotel with excellent facilities. Ideal for families - it even has X-Box. Which, trust me, came in very handy when it rained as I was with my 12 year old son!

Definitely the best place to stay on Romblon and within easy walking distance of the best restaurant/bar on Romlon (the Romblon Deli).

The owner (Carlos) knows lots of great things for families to do and places to go on Romblon.

Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: Book as early as possible as it is a small place and booked much of the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49b2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneCreekHouse, Owner at Stone Creek House, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Cheers for the great write up, mate. I just wish that the weather was better during your stay. But as you implied in your review I don't think your boy minded at all as he crushed me on the Xbox 360. I will see you again be it here or Manila. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I just returned from Romblon for the fourth time (can you tell we love this island?) and we stayed at the Stone Creek House once again. It still has all of the charm and all of the comfort that one would hope for from a little boutique hotel in the center of town. As always, Carlos the owner, welcomed us with a smile and a cheer. We stayed for a week this visit and have nothing to say but the best about our experience. Clean rooms, hot showers and wi fi. Still a home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melidramatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneCreekHouse, Owner at Stone Creek House, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
People always ask me what the best, and worst, part about owning a hotel is. And the answer is very simple. The best part is having an opportunity to meet amazing, new, people. The worst part is watching them leave.

Melina and Martin checked in as guests and they checked out as personal friends.

I look forward to visiting you guys in your place!

Sincerely,

Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Can someone provide me with the contacts of Stone Creek House or email address of the owner Carlos Reyes.

All the reviews seem to give good and positive feedback about Stone Creek House, it also be good if a bit more information is provided about the surrounding areas and the

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Bora_Mamabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romblon
0.0 mi away
The Marlin Bar Restaurant & Accommodation
21.9 mi away
The Boathouse
The Boathouse
#1 of 1 in Sibuyan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
21.3 mi away
No photo provided
Merly's Place Hotel
#133 of 217 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Creek House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Creek House

Property: Stone Creek House
Address: 1 Fetalvero Street | Barangay 2, Romblon 5500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Romblon Island > Romblon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Romblon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured as the best hotel in Romblon province by Lonely Planet Magazine Philippines issue #5, Lonely Planet Philippines guidebook 2012 and Martha Stewart Weddings Philippines. It is located in Romblon, Romblon, Philippines; an island paradise perfect for adventure tourists and those looking for world class diving and secluded white sand beaches that rival those of the world famous Boracay. Experience the beauty of the island in comfort and style. We offers the islands only true luxury amenities and full Western facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing