We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Great views from the court Yard garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great views from the court Yard garden
Kitchen breakfast room with sea views great sized kitchen family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Great views from the court Yard garden
Kitchen breakfast room with sea views
great sized kitchen family room
plenty of room in the living room  with3 soffa s and dinning area
One of my large double bedrooms.
Newly referbed bedrooms
iv left this photo to show the open fire  , but theres now tv and coffee table ect
The kitchen breakfast room. Has yet another bed settee. If needed
Open up the patio doors and  sit and relax as you enjoy the view.
Dinning for 6
family bathroom
Plenty of seating around the open fire with the tv  free view. 100 + channels
New leather bed settee s arrived, it's so good, think il buy 2. More, one for the family room at lea
great views from our house  3rd up
the sun set view from the property changes with the weather fantastic photo oportunities
westward ho beach  just five minutes away  check out the surf before you leave the cottage
the beach is fantastic off season before too many tourists arrive
westward ho is ideal for kyte surfing or buggying in the winter
bideford   just 1 mile from the house
sunset from up stairs  always extre good
kite buggying on westward ho beach
Fantastic views from the kitchen window.   You never mind washing up
Lovely courtyard garden for barbecues
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Northam, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I found the property very clean and inviting. Everything I needed was avaliable. Contact with the landlady was excellent and very helpful. I certainly will be visiting again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you very much Ruth,,, il look forward to welcoming you and your granddaughter again in the near future best wishes jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umbrellam...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we booked we clearly indicated there would be 4 adults and 3 young children but when we complained about shortage of bedding we were told the owner had only expected 2!
Solutions offered included suggesting we go out and buy our own duvet.
Other minor problems like malfunctioning toilet handle, missing sconce light shades revealing bare wires, spoiled what could be a very nice property but it needs some work.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
charles you booked and paid for 2 guests and brought 7 , although when you made your initial enquiry you enquired for more people and yes i suggested that as you had only paid for the 2 people the money you had not paid me ie £20 per person per night for more than 4 people that you could use this to buy more if there realy wasnt spare ones in the wardrobe which clearly you had found after saying at 8 pm there were not bedding for 7 , charles i feel in future when booking a holiday you need to pay for the complete party not pay for 2 bring 7 and complain when you dont look properly for extre bedding both doubles were made up with beautiful bedding and new beds slept in only a few times you told me you were happy with the place when you text at 2 pm to say you had arrived so for you to not look properly for the extre bedding that i keep at the property for larger parties , if you had of paid for 7 people id of even paid a taxi to bring more but not when a customer has diddled me !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannele...
Mevagissey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love Sea View”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I recently stayed at Sea view and I have to say what an ideal little cottage, very clean and Janice cannot do enough for you. I would definitely recommend a stay here !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Suzzana you were a pleasure to have stay,,,,, I'd love to welcome you back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing