We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food from a little restaurant”
Review of Memories

Memories
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Northam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food from a little restaurant”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had been meaning to visit this restaurant for a while and were delighted when we could get in on a Saturday night. Despite not warning them that one of us was a ceoliac they were very obliging. This is a small restaurant and the food is excellent and not overpriced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CookandGreen_Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi S, Owner at Memories, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about us. It is helpful if dietary requirements are mentioned when booking so we are able to plan a menu more accurately for the customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pearl wedding anniversary meal - "Perfect",”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A friendly,warm welcome from Naomi.Such a relaxing, comfortable restaurant.A good balanced variation of dishes to choose from. The food was very well presented, cooked to perfection with an excellent combination of flavours and textures.
Naomi's recommendation of Linda's B&B complimented the weekend in North Devon.
Regretfully it has taken us twelve years to visit "Memories",hopefully the next reservation will be within twelve months. Many thanks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi S, Owner at Memories, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your experience at memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delightful, Amazing.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

What a lovely restaurant. A very attentive waitress, who was friendly and knowledgable. The food was very well presented, tasted beautiful, cooked to perfection. I liked the pork it was cooked how I liked it. The men had steaks wow they looked and tasted so yummy. We will be recommending this restaurant to everyone. We have a hair salon in the family and the conversations with clients is always about local restaurants. Memories will be top of our list, value for money, oh yes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaypairWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi S, Owner at Memories, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about us, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Memories, look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding anniversary meal - could be the first of a new tradition?”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to visit a restaurant for our wedding anniversary as we would usually eat in a local pub, but fancied a bit of a celebration. My parents often visit Memories and always ranted about how fabulous it was so we thought we would give it a try - how pleased are we that we did!!!
The food was fabulous - we enjoyed each of the 3 courses - some light and flavoursome but delicate in taste and others more punchy with the flavours.
It was good value too - 3 courses with a bottle of rose (which has now become my favourite vino I might add) came to £69.
We will definately be returning - thank you for making our special day so enjoyable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi S, Owner at Memories, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We are delighted that you so enjoyed your anniversary meal at Memories and will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Tounge tingleing experience"”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our first time eating at Memories, i don't know why we have'nt been before. We had a lovely welcome from owner Naomi and was very friendly. The food was so tasty and very well presented. We liked all of it and would be going back. Well worth a visit although you do have to book but you would'nt be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi S, Owner at Memories, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to memories and will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories also viewed

 

Been to Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing