We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
491
58
14
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
491
58
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gardens are beautiful this wonderful hotel overlooking the river warm welcome would highly recommend this hotel crows nest north devon feel very welcome relaxing stay perfect hosts full english stayed for two nights lovely room bed linen breakfast was delicious coastal path well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 570 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at Yeoldon House Hotel this past weekend we had travelled from London for a party. We had stay in the Northam area on two previous occasions This hotel is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in this area I am looking forward to going back to stay , The beds was so comfortable The room immaculately clean beautiful fluffy bath towels that are bath towels, The service was second to none the owners are so very nice friendly and helpful, There really is not one negative point to make , The gardens are so pretty just like a chocolate box all so very lovely , and The breakfast was delicious . Well Yeoldon House Hotel you are the best !!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 403highgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed 3 nights bed and breakfast at this lovely hotel in North Devon. We were made very welcome and our room at the top of the hotel had a large balcony overlooking the river Torrige. Unfortunately there is no lift so if you have difficulty with stairs you would need to make them aware. You can exit from the end of their charming garden and walk along the coastal path into Biddeford which takes about 30 minutes. We certainly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Cornelius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

7 of us stayed 2 nights here for my mother in laws 80th birthday. We couldn’t fault it in any way, shape or form. Beautiful house with wonderful warm, helpful and friendly hosts. The hotel is set in the most stunning grounds with landscapes gardens to die for. Really nice selection at the bar and the Hendricks gin was lovely. Beautiful interior and exterior to the building and not a speck of dirt anywhere, extremely high standards. Breakfast was great too with some good choices. All in all a superb place to stay and would highly recommend. Forgot to say how comfortable the bed was!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 532allia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

A true gem of a place. Beautiful building, stunning views and garden. Fantastic hosts, friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Breakfasts were excellent, good local produce a real pleasure. So many wonderful things to say about this place, you would be wise to discover them for yourselves. We most certainly will be returning again and again and again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CJSky0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Lovely location, excellent customer service - the manager and staff go out of their way to help visitors. We stayed in the Crows Nest (don't book it unless you can climb 2 flights of stairs) and had wonderful views over the river from the terrace outside our room. Note that there is no shower in the en suite (though it does say bath/shower combination) - merely a showerhead just above the bathtub. Excellent location from which to explore North Devon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank penven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews