We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yeoldon House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Durrant House(Bideford)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bideford)(Great Value!)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel(Bideford)(Great Value!)
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hoops Inn(Bideford)(Great Value!)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort(Croyde)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
444
55
11
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
55
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownerswonderful weddingoverlooking the riverwonderful hotelwarm welcomebeautiful settingsplit levelcrows nestfour poster bednorth devonwonderful hostsfull englishlovely roombreakfast was excellentshort breakyogurttorridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 519 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

if you like to fell at home yeoldon house hotel is the right place to go and if think the English cooking is not good as our you will change yours opinions you must try ones and you will come back again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredriklux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you plan to visite Devon, make sure not to miss Yeoldonhouse.
We just spent three days there with my family and a group of friends on an hunting trip and only thing to say about it is: we will come back for sure!
It's a lovely place where you will feel like being at home, plus a top service and delicious food.
Dining room is full of awards on the walls and you will quickly understand why they received so many. Make sure not to miss the turbot, the scallops, the Devonshire beef... they all are excellent.
Many thanks again Jennifer and Brian, congratulations and hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A well appointed family run hotel where a warm welcome awaits you. The owners Brian and Jen
are friendly and look after you at all times.
We would have loved to extend our short stay and sample more of the delicious food and enjoy
the cosy public rooms.
The Kingsley Room and bathroom had recently been redecorated to a high standard
with good quality fittings and furnishings.
The room overlooked the well cared for gardens and the River Torridge
Looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: The Kingsley room is my favorite very quiet overlooking the gardens and River Torridge
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just a single night's stay on this occasion but there was never a question that it would be here with Brian and Jen. Always welcomed as old friends and nothing is too much trouble for them (even if it must be some times!). From the building itself to the welcome, service, food everything, I would defy anyone not to relax. Long may they continue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Brian and Jennifer in there usual way made us feel as though we had come home again.
Delicious food, excellent service and attention to detail, unfortunatley they could only
accommodate us for two nights as this popular Hotel was full but the time we did have was
great. They also recommended Memories Reastaurant in Northam must be tried, the
meal we had was super and a very reasobable price

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews