We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$62
Hotels.com$62
Priceline$62
Novotel$62
eDreams$62
CheapTickets$62
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
282
435
182
47
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
435
182
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant garden wing nice beach beach front peaceful hotel shore restaurant superior room pool bar private beach sea view pools jacuzzi bangkok rayong swimming mae khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 969 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We stayed here 9 years ago and everything seems to be unchanged (even the staff!). Rooms are of a reasonable size and the staff is friendly and helpful. The beach is kept nicely clean.
Unfortunately there were a couple of company parties taking place during our stay, which were anything but quiet.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanSenDKTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear HanSenDKTH,

It was so wonderful to hear that after 9 years that you were able to visit our property again, ad that you found it still equally charming and some familiar faces.. That is wonderful to hear thank you.

Our property is one that the team takes great pride in when our guests come, so that we can offer enjoyable memories for all. I will make share to share your kind feedback with them.

During your stay we did have a some other wonderful guests also enjoying their stay, but we apologize if there was a disturbance to you. We always make sure our entertainment and parties are stopped at a reasonable hour and that our guests will have a quiet sleep.

I would be happy to hear from you directly regarding your last stay and also an opportunity to welcome you back again with a special returning guest and friend of the property rate.

With kind regards,

The Novotel Team & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

We‘ve been there for 4 days. Beautiful garden and very friendly staff. The rooms and pools are very clean. We had a nice stay there, and a delicious dinner with italian food from the restaurant at the Beach. There was also a international breakfast at the „sky-restaurant“.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TripsbyTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Tom,

Thank you very kindly for taking time to send us a review and for joining us here at The Novotel Rayong Rim Pae.

We are pleased to read that you found our property to be beautiful and our staff to be very friendly.. !

Service is the heart of the Novotel Rayong, and making sure our guests are happy is what we are here to do.

I will share your kind feedback to our Chef regarding our Italian menu, as I also agree it is very "deliziosa" !

Thank you again, and kind regards,

The Novotel Team & management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Our last leg our journey in Thailand and we decided to stay away from the hustle and bustle of big Bangkok and were recommended this property from a friend. It certainly didn't let us down. We were treated to a warm welcome and refreshing drink at reception and had even been given a complimentary upgrade from the manager as they knew it was my birthday!

The property is very stunning and offers the tropical setting and offers a lovely beach that I saw the resort staff clean each morning as well as the neighborhing property.

Good price in the resort in thier spa and nice food in thier pool side restaurant. Also can't beat the daily happy hour me and my wife enjoyed each day.

The staff very friendly and brought our holiday an wonderful end. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Timetraveler77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,
,
Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at The Novotel Rayong.

We are glad that you and family loved our services, I will personally share you comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our team who work hard to offer an irreproachable service and your comments will provide them great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.

It is our goal to make our guests feel welcome and in good hands during their stay with us.
We are glad that we were successful in doing so.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next trip, please, call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

With all my best regards,

Lance Crampton / Resort GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We visited the Novatel almost every day over a week, whilst staying nearby in a villa. It was consistently a delight. Everything we tried in the restaurants was excellent, whether local cuisine or international. The staff were invariably polite and gentle. I have never been in a cleaner loo, used by everyone by the swimming pool (and I've seen a few!). The cleaning staff at the hotel should be particularly commended - so often not mentioned by travellers, I suspect. Overall, the hotel was a magnet to us whilst in this part of Thailand. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChrissyNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear ChrissyNash,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, I will personally share you comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service and your comments will provide them great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcome and in good hands during their stay with us. We are glad that we were successful in doing so.

Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

With all my best regards,Lance Crampton - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We only spent an overnight stay at this Accor Hotel and left before opening of the breakfast buffet at 6.30 a.m. The room was nice and functional. We got the impression that the hotel did not have a high occupancy rate although it was still high season.

Room tip: rooms with view of the sea, pool and garden
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Marc,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

The Rayong Novotel Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews