We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
$50
View deal
Expedia.com$62
Novotel$62
Booking.com$63
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
282
435
182
47
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
435
182
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant garden wing nice beach beach front peaceful hotel shore restaurant superior room pool bar private beach sea view pools jacuzzi bangkok rayong swimming mae khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 969 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Our last leg our journey in Thailand and we decided to stay away from the hustle and bustle of big Bangkok and were recommended this property from a friend. It certainly didn't let us down. We were treated to a warm welcome and refreshing drink at reception and had even been given a complimentary upgrade from the manager as they knew it was my birthday!

The property is very stunning and offers the tropical setting and offers a lovely beach that I saw the resort staff clean each morning as well as the neighborhing property.

Good price in the resort in thier spa and nice food in thier pool side restaurant. Also can't beat the daily happy hour me and my wife enjoyed each day.

The staff very friendly and brought our holiday an wonderful end. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Timetraveler77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,
,
Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at The Novotel Rayong.

We are glad that you and family loved our services, I will personally share you comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our team who work hard to offer an irreproachable service and your comments will provide them great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.

It is our goal to make our guests feel welcome and in good hands during their stay with us.
We are glad that we were successful in doing so.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next trip, please, call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

With all my best regards,

Lance Crampton / Resort GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We visited the Novatel almost every day over a week, whilst staying nearby in a villa. It was consistently a delight. Everything we tried in the restaurants was excellent, whether local cuisine or international. The staff were invariably polite and gentle. I have never been in a cleaner loo, used by everyone by the swimming pool (and I've seen a few!). The cleaning staff at the hotel should be particularly commended - so often not mentioned by travellers, I suspect. Overall, the hotel was a magnet to us whilst in this part of Thailand. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChrissyNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear ChrissyNash,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, I will personally share you comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service and your comments will provide them great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcome and in good hands during their stay with us. We are glad that we were successful in doing so.

Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

With all my best regards,Lance Crampton - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We only spent an overnight stay at this Accor Hotel and left before opening of the breakfast buffet at 6.30 a.m. The room was nice and functional. We got the impression that the hotel did not have a high occupancy rate although it was still high season.

Room tip: rooms with view of the sea, pool and garden
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Marc,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

The Rayong Novotel Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

The check in was smooth and fast.

Stayed in the Main block where the rooms are antiquated and the air conditioning doesnot work. We complained repeatedly but it was not resolved over the two days stay because the equipment is old and aging and the attempts were purported.

The breakfast is adequate but by Thailand hotel and Novotel standards pretty ordinary. The Italian restaurant was ok.

The beach is nice and attached to the property.

I unfortunately can not recommend the property until they renovate the property.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SayanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear SayanRoy,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your most recent stay at Novotel Rayong. We are so pleased to read that you found our location and property to your liking. I agree, Rim Pae beach is most definitely the most beautiful beach in Rayong!

Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast buffet. We offer a wide selection of Asian and International dishes, in-house bakery, live egg/omelette station, live crepe/waffle station, along with a wide arrangement of fresh local fruits and more... but always appreciate guest feedback on ideas to make breakfast even better.

We do apologize for the inconvenience of the Air-Conditioning unit. It was a specific unit in your room and has since been repaired. Regrettably we would have preferred to move you to another available room in the hotel but we were at full occupancy. We know how important sleep is, especially on trips, and we want our guests to get the best night's rest as possible.

We strive to offer the best service at Novotel and with your kind feedback we will continue to work hard on delivery to our valued guest. thank you.

Best wishes,

Novotel Rayong Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Spent nearly a week at this resort as we were looking to get away from over crowded “touristy” places. Novotel Rayong is just perfect with an amazing beach and some true traditional feeling that is lost is so many places in Thailand now.

Super friendly service and very beautiful resort that was also good in my budget. Daily happy hours and food specials made the family even more happy! For the price of this hotel and all it offers I won’t think of any other place to stay when I come back next year.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank travelallover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hi Travelallover,
,
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.

We are glad that you and family loved our services, I will personally share you comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service and your comments will provide them great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.

It is our goal to make our guests feel welcome and in good hands during their stay with us.
We are glad that we were successful in doing so.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next trip, please, call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

With all my best regards,

Lance Crampton - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews