We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Klaeng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Novotel for a long weekend based on a recommendation from a friend. The hotel itself is lovely - multiple clean, large swimming pools with beach views, beautiful gardens, nice section of beach front. The water had some waves, but nothing crazy, and you could see Koh Samet from the beach. Our room was clean and sizable. We were there with friends, and comfortably hung out with 5 people in our room. The bed was adequate, although like many in Thailand, on the firm side. The restaurants had a wide selection of food, both Thai and international cuisine, which was quite tasty, although pricey as well. We ate exclusively at the Novotel restaurants, since there isn't much outside of the hotel. Granted, we were at the beach during the low season, but Rayong has little to no nightlife. Had we been there without friends, we would have been bored. However, if you're looking for a good place to relax and enjoy beach time, this would be a great place! It also seemed like it would have been good for families - the kids pool had a slide!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BounceMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear BounceMonster,

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback of your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay following your friend’s recommendation. Though Rayong is limited on the choice for nightlife it is indeed a beautiful place to visit and explore with friends and family.
We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you and your family back with us at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

Sincerely yours
Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 753 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cp_peeta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

i very appreciated with front office staff especially khun Natcha. she very helpful since i lost the way to the hotel and i call to the hotel And also hold period that i stayed there. and I would like to thank you khun Benjamin Dupong who is EAM that he very kind and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to everyone to khow. Many Thank. Noppadon RM 317 In 14/09/13 out 15/09/13

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zathuratu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Noppadon,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort during your recent visit to Rayong. We are delighted to read your comments on the service provided by our staff and we will convey your kind words to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to Rayong.

Sincerely yours.
Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We always stay at this hotel for our annual family getaway. It's just not too far from Bangkok. The rate is not too expensive, very reasonable. The service is always warm and attentive. The best thing is the hotel has the beach front and it's pretty far away from the town. It's very quiet and relaxing. It's the place where we can actually relaxed and forget about anything back in the city.

Room Tip: The bangalows across the road is perfect for family. We love it there.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Mani T,

We sincerely appreciate you have taken the time to show your satisfaction about our hotel and its services. It is our pleasure of welcoming you and your family once again to Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. We would like to thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you again for your next family holidays.

Sincerely yours.
Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I went to Thailand with my wife and her two friends and we decided to splurge a little bit and stay here. Upon arrival we were told that we would be upgraded, at no extra cost, to a superior room. That was great and very nice of the staff. The rooms were great and they gave us adjacent rooms, so it seemed a little bit like a suite.
Once we were in our rooms I started to notice small things. One was the wifi connection; you have to constantly log in and the connection is weak. The other is that the TV does not have many channels to choose from, but they do offer English, French and Chinese channels. Finally, there is nothing around the area, except a restaurant across the street, which we frequented for breakfast lunch a dinner because the food was good and it was at a fraction of what they charge at the hotel. That said, the hotel does offer free shuttles to Rayong, so check with the front desk about frequency.
Aside from those little gripes, I have to say that the pools were big and very nice. Also, the beach is private and very big.
So, aside from a weak internet connection and lack of things to do outside the hotel, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear TheoTravels,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort during your recent trip to Thailand. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel. Please rest assured that our technical team is working on the improvement in terms of WIFI connectivity. We hope to see you and your wife again during you next trip to Rayong to explore the beauties that surround us.

Sincerely yours.
Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Quiet enjoyed our 2 days here as we wound our way up the coast.The hotel was value for money for the location and the rooms nice with a good breakfast.We enjoyed the beach bar both evenings.Swimming pools good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Robert T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again during your next visit.

Sincerely yours.
Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First time stay at Novotel Rayong for my wife and our 3 kids.
They enjoy the most 3 separate swimming pools and easy to walk to beach. We like the hotel facility providing towel and beach chair. The breakfast is good with variety of choice but a little high price per person compare to some other hotel.
During check in took some time due to long weekend Buddhist lent day that can be understood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pornchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Pornchai,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Rayong Rim Pae resort as your holiday’s destination during the Buddhist lent. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klaeng
0.3 mi away
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
#3 of 10 in Klaeng
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Centara Q Resort Rayong
Centara Q Resort Rayong
#5 of 10 in Klaeng
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#8 of 61 in Rayong
87 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lomtalay Chalet
Lomtalay Chalet
#7 of 10 in Klaeng
78 reviews
9.5 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

Address: 4/5 Moo 3, Pae Klaeng Kram Road | Chark-Pong, 21190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Klaeng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Klaeng
#2 Spa Hotel in Klaeng
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Hotel set amid tropical grounds on a beachfrontThe Novotel Rayong Rim Pae is a 4 star beachfront resort hotel in beautiful Thailand. Set amongst exotic gardens complete with long stretched of clear sand beach, the hotel is the perfect holiday destination, a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy music and drinks at our beachfront bar or a delicious meal in one of our two restaurants The GARDEN Thai International or The SHORE Italian. Whether relaxing by the pool, at our AQUAS health spa, or making the most of our of leisure facilities, guests are spoiled for choice in the friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rim Pae Resort Rayong Hotel Rayong
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort Rayong Province, Thailand - Klaeng
Novotel Rim Pae Hotel Rayong
Rayong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing