We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kevin Resort(Klaeng)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
226
381
159
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
381
159
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantban phenice beachbeach frontnice hotelstandard roomswimming poolbeach bari highly recommend this hotelhappy hourfree shuttlelong weekendrelaxing stayprivate beachstayed nightsbuffet breakfastbangkok airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 824 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've staid at this Novotel various times for business purposes. It is a decent hotel and it offers attractive prices. If you just go to the hotel to sleep and do not depend on the leisure facilities and beach, I do recommend it. But it is seriously dated and needs to a big renovation. Especially compared to the brand new Marriott next door, the Novotel has not much to offer. The conference room is big and the rooms are well sized.

The kitchen provides delicious Thai food and we had a well organised bon fire and BBQ at the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiKuSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear MiKuSingapore,

We appreciate your interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. Please rest assured that we constantly look forward to improve the quality of our services and facilities. One of our restaurant will be re-opened after renovation with a new concept of dining experience.
We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort.

Sincerely yours.
Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel has a very nice beach location and the overall landscaping is very pleasing. It is build directly at the beach, so you can swim either in the pool or in the ocean. The beach front is not very crowded so if you look for a peaceful escape, this hotel is an option. Rooms are very basic, beds were not very comfortable with the classical plastic pillows. The staff was very friendly but the food didn t convince. We had a three day conference an we had more or less for three days the same food. Again location and set up nice, but the rest very three star

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank doritg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Doritg888,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Your suggestions were taken in the spirit which they were intended. We are pleased to inform you that a new menu selection for the pool side and beach have been created adding more dining option in addition to our menus selection for events. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort.

Sincerely yours.

Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel room was very comfortable - king size bed :)
Garden and pool area were clean and nice. Breakfast had good variety of different foods. Only terrible thing during my whole stay was the breakfast coffee :)
Beach could be cleaner, but as there were enough possibilities to spend time at the pool, it was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Karita O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret to hear that the coffee was not up to your taste, and hope that we can satisfy you during your next stay. We are very concerned about the environment and daily our team is doing their best to keep the beach tidy.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Rayong.

Sincerely yours.
Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Having heard great things about this hotel from friends I was interested to see if it would live up to them. The rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast buffet was very good and although not included in our room rate, was quite reasonably priced. Our problem with this hotel was that the main restaurants were not open over the weekend we stayed there and the poolside restaurant, while open, its menu was not really varied enough to eat there more than once. There are good restaurants in the local area but we did spend a lot of time driving to dinner! I certainly wouldn't stay here without a car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mgdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I loved my stay here.
The pools are amazing, with daily activities to participate in (not that I did). the resturant was delish and the cocktails at the bar beautiful.
The hotel is set right on the beach with resturants on one side and a beach massage on the other. I would def come back here.
The breakfast was the best I had in all of Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Leisha G,
We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Thailand and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Thailand.

Benjamin Dupont – Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews