We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
Nearby Hotels
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kevin Resort(Klaeng)(Great Value!)
$24
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
226
381
159
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
381
159
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantban phenice beachbeach frontnice hotelstandard roomswimming poolbeach bari highly recommend this hotelhappy hourfree shuttlelong weekendrelaxing stayprivate beachstayed nightsbuffet breakfastbangkok airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 824 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We went to Novotel because we were not sure of the quality of other accommodations in the area. It's a bit out but you can get Songtaew outside the door for 10baht pp into Bahn Phe.
My reason for writing though is because we forgot to pack one drawer in the room on departure with underwear, swimming attire etc. I emailed the Hotel on arrival in Bangkok. They told me that they had the stuff & posted it of to our address in Chiang Mai FREE of charge. You cannot get better than that. Thank you staff at Novotel. The Hotel is superb, pricey on restaurant but either cross the road to a much more reasonable Hotel or walk along the beach to your right facing the Ocean & you can find a very reasonable beach cafe/bar.

Room Tip: I am no good at tips on rooms we always book standard!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter131244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I was with my fiancee and we had the best time here. What a place! Beautiful hotel, great staff, lovely pool area, and beautiful beach area. Admittedly we were there during the bangkok floods early December 2011, so the hotel was especially quiet due to people avoiding Thailand (and a great price), but it really was something else. Our room was on level 2 and the view over the pool area and beach was really lovely.

The beach that is allocated to the Novotel is so nice. Clean and soft and the roped off water area in front of the beach is really nice to swim in. There are several beach restaurants nearby and we ate each night at these. Good food and good price. There was no need to go anywhere else.

The only very minor downside was that the internet was not unlimited free, however they do give everyone 20 minutes free per day, so that may be enough for most people to check emails etc. The other thing was that it was quite a distance from the local town. But again, no real problem and just get on a local taxi. Once there, there is a place about 200 metres away to hire a bike and that freed us up totally.

All-in-all it was a wonderful experience and can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and go up high
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
12
Reviewed April 24, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews