We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
FindHotel
$44
View deal
Booking.com$57
Hotels.com$57
Priceline$63
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
209
159
67
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
159
67
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drift bar hotel location comfortable bed ocean view thai style superior room quiet place nice stay clean beach sea rayong toilet shuttle nutty sand privacy khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 473 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The design of the hotel is beautiful with views to the pool and the sea. The rooms are large and spacious with comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and courteous with good service and quality of the food in the restaurant. We had a package which included dinner, the choice of dishes did not include Thai selections, which was a shame given the abundance of seafood in the area. Having said that, the fish dish was excellent. We had a cooked breakfast, which was good as well. On the downside, the hotel is in need of maintenance as there were traces of rust on the balcony railings and the cover above.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank JensL621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Room is very comfortable. 4 complimentary drinking water! with fresh coffee in room. Breakfast and set dinner are very good. However, rooms and some appliances need to be changed in the near future. Pool is very nice but need to be cleaned. Breakfast area is not good enough, it should be decorated to be matched with the fantastic room of Centara Sappaya! Hope it will be useful for hotel management. I'm looking forward to come back to this lovely hotel again.

Room tip: choose ocean facing room is better.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BKKKrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Khajohn W, General Manager at Centara Q Resort Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear value customer,

Thank you for stay with us recently, we are very glad to hear your comments!
This is very helpful for us and will help us to improve the mentioned appliances, the pool cleanliness and breakfast area. We are looking forward to service you again in the near future and we promise your above comments will be taken seriously.

Sincerely yours,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice food at 4K Restro, both breakfast and set dinner. A very great service from hotel's staff. The room is so comfy but blanket and sheet are not so clean. The bathroom is huge. All amenities are good, providing 4 bottles of water per night! Sadly, the location is quite far from the city, especially for the one who doesn't have own car. And there's no convenient store around the hotel. And don't have much activities and the pool is quite small.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParieBenjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This ex-X2 Rayong might not be a real 4 stars boutique hotel, I considered it as a small luxury service apartment with some local staffs. Since there are only 13 guests rooms so the hotel area is quite small. I booked the room online and chose ocean facing room which there are 8 of this room type, other 4 rooms are garden view, you cannot see the ocean from these room type since they were right behind the restaurant building. There is only 1 suite room located on top of the reception building.
The check in process was so disappointing since the lady staff offered me a room on lowest floor which she said there is only one room left, I asked if I can have an upper floor since it was Thursday and not a long weekend the hotel shouldn't be full.
She insisted this is the only room available so I asked if I can still see the ocean view, her answer really get me angry she said this room is connected to the hotel pool and there are lots of banana trees in front of the room which may obstruct the view.....At that moment I have no words just look at my partner and thinking to cancel the room and find other hotels.

That lady staff might notice our feeling then she said she can move us to room on 4th floor just like that!? I don't know why she gotta upset guests first then she know what can she do better.
The room on 4th floor is perhaps the best position from all 8 ocean facing rooms. It is high enough to see view clearly and
more private.

Our breakfast was served in room since it was raining both morning that we stayed. So we never tried buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant. However we tried a simple dinner at the restaurant on second night, just us 2 booked the table at 7pm and it was so very quiet, table have not been set at the time we arrived, we had to wait around 15 mins, however, the staffs are friendly and tried their best to give good service to the only 2 guests that night.

Even thought the hotel management is not quite professional compared to the real 5 stars boutique hotel but I understand that most staffs are local people they got their own hospitality styles so I don't think this is a big problem as long as they can make the room tidy and clean they can cook well and respect the privacy of guests.
Overall I am quite appreciated this mini hotel with only 13 rooms and a small swimming pool with a tiny beach front restaurant. This hotel can be a simple hideaway vacation not far from Bangkok.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank petites_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great hotel with very helpfull staff and nice pool. Rooms with fantastic view. Location a little off but good for relaxation.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesperH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews