We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manee Dheva Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mae Chan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Manee Dheva after a wedding in Phuket, What an amazing contrast, this place is so beautiful and peaceful. Our villa was next to the stream and going to asleep with the sound of the stream and different insects was so peaceful. The restaurant was amazing and the staff where very professional and extremely friendly, they do a good cocktail as well.
Well worth the effort to get out there. Would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: ask for the one close to the stream, and try and go before the rice is harvested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteV154UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    43
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
155
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at Manee Dheva middle november with some friends, as soon as we arrived at the resort we didn't want to leave, the owner mr Francis will help in all your needing , staff very nice and professional ALWAYS SMILING. There is a small restaurant with fresh food both Thai and Western style.I strongly racommend Manee Dheva if you really want to live an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cochin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a wonderful place in a restless world to be able to recharge the battery with the spirit of a gorgeous natural surrounding. We did have a wonderful time, away of the hectic days, enjoying each momentin the middle of the mother nature. Our host Franics made it truelly possible that we could lean back and enjoy the Manee Dheva Resort.

Thanks again for the wonderful time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13sba13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't get over the beauty of the surroundings. When we were here the jasmine rice was tall and everything lush and green.

Our villa was a lovely walk (or golf cart ride away) and overlooked a stream. Care has been taken to plant lovely flowers around and it is so pretty and peaceful.

All of the villas have a bank of windows/doors to a balcony so that you can enjoy the scenery, or just relax in a very comfortable bed and watch the sunrise.

The meals were fantastic and my husband really enjoyed the breakfasts. I have discovered Lanna northern noodles and it is now my most favorite dish of all time.

The owner, Francis, and his attentive staff take great care in making sure you are comfortable. This location was a treat all around!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent one night here after a four day bike trip. Marvelous location, beautiful decor, simple, quiet. Not appropriate for kids. Slow internet so you can really appreciate your surroundings. Great getaway.

Room Tip: This is an adult hideaway. Not designed for kids. Great place to surrender to nature at its most pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juvijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have had a wonderful time stayed at Manee Dheva Resort with stunning view surrounded with beautiful mountains and paddy fields. The time that we were there was so green from the rice fields, we were so closed to the nature. The room is clean. The restaurant is nice and the service was also excellent with very friendly and helpful staffs. Thank you to Khun Francis, Khun Jaruwan and all staffs there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pornsiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We just loved Manee Dheva, it is such a special hideaway. We found it an excellent base to visit the many wonderful attractions in the area and yet far away from the tourists!
We visited Doi Tung - the Hall of Inspiration is incredible, make sure you have at least 2 hours for this.
The gardens and Royal Villa are also great to visit and I would suggest an hour for each if you don't want to rush.

In the evening be sure to enjoy dinner at Manee Dheve, we were surprised and delighted with all the subtle Northern Thai Flavours.

Thank you Francis and your superb team!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Chan
10.0 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
1.7 mi away
Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort
19.0 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
703 reviews
19.8 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
492 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manee Dheva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manee Dheva Resort & Spa

Property: Manee Dheva Resort & Spa
Address: 352 Moo 4 | Pasang, Mae Chan 57110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Mae Chan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mae Chan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manee Dheva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manee Dheva is located in the picturesque valley of the Mae Salong river, surrounded by rice fields and mountains. The Resort includes an open-view Lanna style restaurant serving in particular delicious Northern Thai dishes, and 9 independent villas scattered along the Mae Salong river. It offers a haven of calmness and peace of mind, with the aim to give its visitors an insight into the local culture and nature, for a full Lanna experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manee Dheva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manee Dheva Resort & Spa Thailand/Chiang Rai Province, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing